10/10 - It couldn’t be improved. We loved everything. Your house is beautiful, everything you could ever need to fill a day is there and your attention to detail in every room and in every way is incredible. The best place we’ve ever stayed in. Thank you x And you had pigs!! Yeahhh. We went to Dartmoor Zoo, it’s over an hour away but it’s the Zoo from film “We Brought a Zoo”. The Dartmoor team and their love for animals is incredible . Had an amazing day. Hired a mini bus from your recommendation Taunton minibuses (they were brilliant). - Green - October 2019

10/10 - We loved it all thank you. Only thing was the seating in the downstairs lounge, not enough of it and the snooker and table football is not a great hit with a ladies party. I think the lounges would be better reversed so you have comfy seating/easy access to kitchen for wine etc. And the games room upstairs. - Greenbank - October 2019

10/10 - It was a perfect stay and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. - Topps - September 2019

10/10 - We enjoyed spending time with each other as we now live in various parts of the U.K. We celebrated 2 40th Birthdays, 2 60th Birthdays and a wedding. Having all the facilities Ham Bottom offers we did this with ease. We visited nearby Lyme Regis but really don't like/have to leave the house as it has everything you need. - Hughes - September 2019

10/10 - This is a fabulous property which has everything you can think of. It is very well equipped on all levels. PERFECT!! Everyone loved it. - Pulley - August 2019

10/10 - The whole family really enjoyed all the facilities of Ham Bottom, so we did not go out to eat or do any sightseeing. The house lived up to our expectations and we had a great time and made some wonderful memories, thank you. - Derham - August 2019

10/10 - All of us love it ! X - Cartwright - July 2019

10/10 - We thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities, the children especially loved the pool. The host was relaxed, helpful and generous. Can’t think of anything that could be improved - possibly an outdoor table tennis table. Didn’t really go for days out but did visit Watchet one day which had a nice little market near the harbour, where we bought our steak for the bbq. Also had a fantastic ‘made in front of your eyes’ ice cream. - Northover - June 2019

10/10 - Enjoyed the peace and quiet and looking at the sheep in the fields, feeding the pigs. Lots of walking. I don’t think there is much to improve on. - Sayles - May 2019

10/10 - The property is well designed. The outside area was wonderful and was very much enjoyed by the children in our group.  This was a very special weekend and one that will remain in our memories. - Horleston - May 2019

10/10 - The house is so well presented and well equipped. The attention to detail means you have everything you need. A chest of drawers in the bedroom would be good, not much storage space. We had a day out to Lynton and Lymouth. Park in Lynmouth, take the funicular to Lynton and walk to the Valley of the Rocks. Beautiful walk back along the cliff path. - Sergeant - May 2019

10/10 - The superbly equipped kitchen made catering for 11 extremely easy, the leisure facilities were fantastic and catered for all which meant everyone was entertained, also Ham Bottom is perfectly located for privacy. The only criticism I would have is that the cleaning team arrived before 9.30am on our departure day and were waiting for us to leave inside the gate. - Sykes - April 2019

10/10 - We enjoyed the house and the pool to much to go out. Jackie's Cakes I would highly recommend. Lovely pampering ladies (Lucy) that worked magic, made us all very relaxed. - Lloyd - April 2019

9/10 - Burwell - April 2019

10/10 - We all loved the facilities, and all were to a high standard. Particularly enjoyed the good size swimming pool, the exceptionally warm jaccuzi and sauna. Also the BBQ hut was truly amazing and loved by us all. - Johnston - April 2019

10/10 - Just wow. What a fabulous place! we had a 2 night stay at Ham Bottom for my sisters hen weekend and none of us wanted to leave! The place was just perfect - you can tell a lot of effort has gone into ensuring any and every guest has a wonderful time! Thank you so much, we'll be back!! - Skelton - March 2019

10/10 - Had an absolutely Fantastic stay at Ham Bottom for my 50th birthday. Highlights were definitely the hot tub, bbq hut, swimming pool and going down to feed the pigs every day. The house itself is stunning and very well equipped for what ever occasion you are celebrating. Ashley the owner was very friendly and helpful and one of his dogs kept popping down to say hello which was lovely for the children. The views from the house were breathtaking and the location is so peaceful. In a nutshell from the luxury bedrooms to the gorgeous pool, amazing children's play area, location and just everything I can't recommend this property enough. We will definitely be re-visiting in the near future. Million thanks sleeps12 for such an incredible, enjoyable break. - Lloyd-Jones - March 2019

10/10 - We didn't leave the property only to walk and feed the pigs with the Grandchildren. It was all fantastic except the hot tub did not work for some of the time. But was going to be sorted but we were leaving the next day. I would say you have covered everything. It was great. Thank you. - Smith - March 2019

10/10 - Fantastic house and facilities. Didn’t want to go out much, but to use facilities provided. Days out to Lyme RegisWest Bay and National Trust Killerton House. - Dunn - March 2019

"We have just returned from Ham bottom we all had a fantastic time 2 birthday celebration. Our little grandchild loved the house and of course garden and pool. I will defiantly use your company again. Thank you for all information to help us have a lovely time." - Smith - March 2019

10/10 - The Swimming pool and hot tub were fabulous. Topsham/Exeter historic Quay side. - Sullivan - March 2019

10/10 - Superb accomodation, great for family groups or just a group of friends. Lovely day driving along the south coast, stopping at West Bay, flat walk along the prom. Then Charmouth, fossil hunting on beach, onto Lyme Regis flat walk along the seafront, film set being made for new film Ammonite starring Kate Winslet, (read the book Remarkable Creatures by Tracey Chevalier) then onto Seaton another nice walk along the prom. - Ward - March 2019

10/10 - Everything was perfect, as always, our 8th visit. The warm weather was a real bonus and we were able to get out and sit in the garden. The BBQ hut was lovely and Ashley was very generous making sure we had enough charcoal and kindling - thanks to everyone involved! - Franklin - February 2019

10/10 - Brown - February 2019

9/10 - It exceeded all expectations and everyone had an amazing weekend celebrating my wife’s 50th Birthday. Thank you so much. - Davis - February 2019

10/10 - We had an amazing time, the house was even better than in the photos! It has been so well planned and thought through. Everyone loved the house and said they would definitely return and would definitely recommend to others. Only parts of constructive feedback: - The sauna was very temperamental and kept turning itself off and had an error message. - A clock in the swimming pool area would have been very useful. - The kitchen was so well stocked and equipped - but some flat baking trays (for things like pizzas) would have been more useful than the big deep trays, also some skewers to make kebabs for the BBQ hut. When we had the private chef I tried to find some candles / candlesticks or something to help 'set' the table for a nice experience. Also very minor things and did not detract from the experience at all! It was wonderful. And thank you to Ashley for dropping round an extension cable for us to use. We'll be back! Didn't do any days out, but used Liv Taylor (chef, from your list) and Jules from the Body Retreat who came into do a wellbeing workshop - both were excellent! - Vaughan - January 2019

10/10 - Just a beautiful setting, perfectly spacious and thought out home with everything catered for. My only comment was that the sauna wasn’t working during our stay but we enjoyed our time without it so did not affect us. Will hopefully return. - Green - January 2019

10/10 - I don't think there was anything that could of made it any better - it was perfect. Everything was provided that we could need. There were lovely cakes waiting for us on arrival, they were delicious. If I was being picky I would say that the pool could of been a little warmer but apart from that 10/10 for perfect accommodation. To be honest we did not leave the house apart from a lovely walk to feed the pigs. Did not feel the need to go anywhere as we had everything we needed for a few days relaxation and chilling. - Doyle - January 2019

9/10 - We went to Hestercombe on Christmas Eve which was lovely and not busy, Oak Manor Golf Club was good. The pool was a tad chilly especially for the baby and there was an issue with the drain in my sons room. - Macaskill - December 2018

10/10 - We had an amazing time at Ham Bottom. The property is spotless and has a stunning surroundings. The swimming pool is big and kept warm, my 2 year old daughter really enjoyed her time in the pool. We will definitely return! - Prasertsuk - December 2018

9/10 - We enjoyed all the amenities and the accommodation was great. The only negative was as we had been before the pool was very much on the cool side. I did tell the owner on arrival who said he had put the thermostat up. On the Monday morning it was cool rather than cold. That did impact on the experience as our family group couldn't spend as long in there as they would have liked. It would have been far too cold for toddlers or babies. We suspect the house hadn't been used the week before and the thermostat was down. The thermostats in the house had all been turned down too when we arrived, but that was fine. Still lovely place and experience there. - Shaw - December 2018

10/10 - We absolutely loved the pool and hot tub. The BBQ was also great. As to improvements we could not find fault in anything. We all thought the house was fantastic. Thankyou. - Cooper - November 2018

10/10 - The house was perfect! The kitchen accommodated 4 women cooking together, very easily. The rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable. Everything we wanted was available at the opening of a drawer or cupboard. We thoroughly enjoyed using the pool, sauna and hot-tub daily and spent 2 memorable evenings in the cosy BBQ lodge eating good food and singing to blasts from the past. Due to their daughters sudden illness, 2 of our dear friends couldn't come, so we will take great pleasure at booking again to let them enjoy the experience. Before I finish I must say that the cakes were a lovely touch and were so delicious. Thank you for allowing us to stay. - Wright - November 2018

10/10 - We know Ham Bottom well. Kitchen improvements much appreciated. Sauna operation seemed to need some understanding. We can recommend walking to the local community shop at Appley. - Deavin - October 2018

9/10 - The house, animals and surrounding countryside were best for our family. Instructions for local walks straight from the door would have been useful, as would a note on how to regulate heating! We had a wonderful week, thanks from us all. - Osborn - October 2018

Response: "A large OS Map is hanging in a frame in the kitchen. We recommend taking a picture on your phone and following this for walks from the door." - Sleeps12

10/10 - Just such a fabulous place to stay it was very decadent & luxurious! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you. The only problem was the bbq lodge became very smoky when used! - Toddsmith - October 2018

10/10 - This was the 2nd visit to Ham Bottom, group of ladies and when we entered the house this year, we knew what we were getting but we all said we immediately relaxed as felt like coming home. Ham Bottom has it all, for us emergency service ladies it was exactly what we required. Ashley thank you again. - Perkins - October 2018

10/10 - Taylor - September 2018

10/10 - We enjoyed everything the house was amazing and had everything! The only thing that would improve it would be a DVD player upstairs in lounge!! But it was better than the pictures! - Evans - September 2018

Response: "DVD's can be played on all TVs throughout the property from the main player" - Property Owner

10/10 - We enjoyed the whole experience. Fantastic pool.( Could have been a little warmer but that's just us !!). Also pool matting not wide enough making tiles very slippery and dangerous!! All other facilities great. Feeding the pigs was fun for the children. BBQ lodge brilliant. Our weekend was full on and thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you. - Mills - September 2018

9/10 - It was so lovely at Ham Bottom that we didn’t go out! There was a great deal of entertainment at the house - lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna, plenty of outdoor activities for the children, cupboard full of games, pool table and football table, a beautiful BBQ cabin - it all made for a superb holiday! The only thing lacking was enough space in the bedrooms to put away clothes etc. A chest of drawers in each bedroom would be a welcome addition. The kitchen was extremely well equipped but some baking trays and smaller saucepans would be handy. - Carew - August 2018

9/10 - We stayed at Ham Bottom and my family especially enjoyed the pool, hot tub etc. The beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well. (I wish I knew what make of bed etc it was as I would like to purchase one the same.) The only thing I would like to add was that you need a towel rail/bar by the hand basin in the en-suites as you had to remember to bring a towel to the basin with you from the tall towel or drip water over the floor after you washed your hands etc to get your towel from the rail. Possibly a towel rail in the Kitchen as well near the sink. The younger children and adults loved feeding the two pigs. Would we book again as a complete family for a holiday, yes we would everything was first rate. Thank you. - Norburne - August 2018

9/10 - The house has virtually everything you need for a fantastic family stay, lovely grounds and children’s play areas, the BBQ Lodge, pool and hot tub plus of course feeding the pigs! Ashley was very helpful and efficient when needed. Only some minor suggestions for even further improvement. A separate washing machine and tumble dryer would be an advantage and an additional clothes airer. But overall another fantastic stay, having previously stayed at Fuzzy Orchard. Thanks! - Belt - August 2018

10/10 - Our party of ten including two children enjoyed the outdoor space, the pool and hot tub were favourites. The whole holiday at Ham Bottom was an unforgettable experience which would be hard to improve upon. Will definitely book with Sleeps12 again. We visited the West Somerset Railway, the Fleet Air Arm Museum Yeovilton and Dunster. - Wright - August 2018

10/10 - As far we think you could not improve anything because all 12 of us had a great time. With the weather being so hot the pool was the biggest hit especially with the grandchildren. Looking forward to coming back very soon. THANKS FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY. - Keightley - July 2018

9/10 - That pool is just perfect. The house really caters for children and adults alike. We didn’t need all the rooms which was lucky as one room had a major issue with the drains it really was bad and had we needed to use it it really would have impacted on our holiday I don’t think anyone could use it and be happy. We also were not able to use the balcony as it was unsafe, a structural engineer came over with Ashley and he is obviously doing all he can to resolve it but still a shame as would have appreciated the fresh air and open view. Having raised those issues it must be said that everything else was lovely the grounds are just amazing and the space and views just made us smile the whole time. The bbq hut was great fun we roasted marshmallows! The hot tub was great to warm up and relax. Cakes on arrival were a bonus and so was feeding the pigs the children loved them and even named them. We also managed to leave the property once and the table umbrella blew away and broke, it was brand new the day earlier and I think it wasn’t secured properly as the owner secured it when he came over, still it was broken and we paid £80 for the damage. We would definitely want to go back but only if the drain issue was resolved and we could go with family and friends! - Hambley - May 2018

10/10 - We went to tropiquaria. The children had fun, but thought it would have been a bit more there. Maybe it's just because I've got a disabled son and I do a lot of washing/drying, and we had a baby in the group but a separate washer and tumble dryer would be better there. But Ashley was extremely helpful and allowed me to use theirs. Nothing was too much trouble when I phoned him. - John - May 2018

10/10 - The young children in the group loved the large, safe outdoor space for playing in and the swimming pool. We brought our own badminton, Kwik Kricket and rounders set along with frisbees and balls. - Cooper - May 2018

10/10 - We didnt need to go anywhere as it had everything we wanted, hot tub, swimming pool and sauna also grounds and play area for our grandchildren. - Dear - May 2018

10/10 - Swimming pool, sauna and hot tub were the favourites, no need for improvement - perfect. - Dear - May 2018

10/10 - The lodge was amazing and had everything we needed. We have already booked up for next year. We recommend Dunster and walks in the countryside. - Sayles - May 2018

10/10 - The house is beautifully situated in a tranquil location. We loved the personal touches  welcoming cakes, tea bags coffee etc) and the fact that kitchen supplies were provided. It exceeded our expectations by a mile! The only thing we would improve is the pillows - would prefer hypoallergenic ones. We have booked again for next year.....that says it all! We can reommend - Tarr Steps walk and pub lunch - 6 mile circular walk from house - Watchet, Blue Anchor, Dunster/Dunster Castle. - Morgan - May 2018

Response - "Please note that all duvets and pillows are hypoallergenic (no feathers)." - Sleeps12

10/10 - Attention to detail in the house; everything thought of and to hand. E.g. Washing powder supplied, loads of tea towels, tea and coffee etc etc .....all the things essential but a pain to remember and bring when away from home. We can recommend Tarr Steps and lovely pub nearby. Dunster. - Sergeant - May 2018

10/10 - Some of the bathrooms smelt of drains if I was being picky but other than that it was a brilliant weekend x - Edwards - May 2018

More reviews for Ham Bottom

HIDE