Foxcombe, Reviews

10/10 - The layout of the lodge was perfect - open space and the doors all opened to incorporate the garden and pool into the living area. The pool was a good size (though it did look bigger in pictures) and was warm enough - covering it when we weren't in it helped keep it warm. The outside dining table and sunloungers were perfect - it didn't matter if the people in our party wanted to sunbathe, sit at the table, swim or watch tv - we were all in the same space and felt together. The only thing that could make it better was that the cold tap in the kitchen was never cold - it was always lukewarm. We put ice in everything to solve this but it would be nice to have cold water from the tap sometimes. We would definitely go again and can't wait for our next sleeps12 property! - Henley - May 2018

8/10 - Hart - May 2018

9/10 - One of the ovens needs replacing. The hob needs to be gas. Could do with locks on bedroom doors. One of the banisters on stairs is loose. Swimming pool area needs decorating. We recommend visiting Sheppys Cider Farm and Watchet Harbour. - Murton - April 2018

9/10 - The house was very well equipped can’t think of anything it was missing, great property loved it, only negative couldn’t get bedroom tv’s to work. We can recommend a day out to Tarr Steps- Leicester - April 2018

10/10 - It is a fantastic place, caters well for all and the poolwas a big hit with all. We visted Watchet - Lovely harbour and great walk along fossil beach. Dunster - wonderful castle and good town for a wander. Better grater and knives in kitchen. Very small negative but when there is a house of cooks, its frustrating. - Poole - March 2018

10/10 - Great accommodation and fantastic communication and welcome from Amanda.- Brickell - February 2018

9/10 - The property was fab, no issues, maybe the only negative was the underfloor heating slightly too warm and hard to control. Wright Family - February 2018

10/10 - The house was fabulous, The living area worked well for our group of 12 girls. Having a poolwas a fabulous bonus! - Sawyer Party - February 2018

10/10 - We enjoyed our stay very much the property was very well designed and the little extra touches made all the difference. The pool was lovely. We will definetly be returning. - Summerson-Watson Family - February 2018

10/10 - We enjoyed our stay. We recommend Porlockf or a day out and walking across the marshes. - Thorne Family - January 2018

9/10 - Chalet was very well equipped loved all the bathroom facilities double dishwasher and kettles, property manager very friendly and helpful. My only recommendation would be pool towels. - Hunt Family - January 2018

10/10 - We had such a wonderful time at the house. From the original enquiry and booking with sleeps 12 and the meet and greet by Amanda it all ran so well with no issues. The house was everything we wanted and more. The space was just right for our group and the open planned communial area was just perfect for all of our antics from food to a few hen party games. The bedrooms were all spacious and ideal with a bathroom each. The pool was just wow and was used and enjoyed by all we just wished it was a little warmer outside for us to enjoy the house to it’s maximum potential and open up all of those gorgeous doors. Thank your to sleeps 12 and Amanda it truly was a weekend for the memory box. We have no negative comments to make as we all enjoyed the house and the weekend! If you are looking for a house to celebrate in this is most definitly the house the book! - Rigby Party - January 2018

9/10 - The property is clearly very modern and superb and the facilities excellent. Seems picky to mention but the downstairs rooms do need a chest of drawers as a dumping ground rather than having to scrabble around on the floor. And the ladies found the distance from power source to the mirrors difficult when looking after their hair.  - Bryant Group - November 2017

9/10 - Lovely accommodation. Very clean and spacious. Baths upstairs could have fixed showers. Had to share a shower between 6 of us as only had hand held showers over baths. WiFi could do with a booster too. Other than that no complaints. Lovely. We would recommend days out to Cheddar Gorge and Dunster Castle - Dowinton Family - October 2017

8/10 - We used the outdoor space this time around and the BBQ was of a very good quality. We would recommend a trip to Dunster Castle too. - James Family - October 2017

10/10 - Having grandchildren with us the swimming pool was a great hit. Foxcombe was a bit short of mugs absolutely plenty of everything else but with lots of people and two dishwashers (brilliant) more mugs would have been good. Mirrors near plug socket for hairdryer in downstairs room (I didn't try upstairs). But saying this we had a brilliant time would recommend to anyone and hope to return and had a lovely time on the Steam Train from Bishops Lydeard to Minehead.Great afternoon in Watchet and brilliant service from Clay shooting at Birds Hill Days. - Pope Family - October 2017

10/10 - The property was absolutely stunning! We were all discussing other occasions we could return for! The spacious living area was perfect for our family break for my husband's 30th Birthday! Thank you! - Wells Party - September 2017

10/10 - Very well equipped and extremely comfortable beds. Thank you for an unforgettable 70th birthday! - Andrews Party - September 2017

9/10 - The children loved the play area, especially the trampoline. The swimming pool was great, the temperature of the pool was nice and warm. We'd recommend a day out to West Somerset Railway as the kids and adults throughly enjoyed it! - Crickmore Family - September 2017

9/10 - Layout of the house was great for large groups, and plenty of seating to accommodate all. Where the bathrooms only had a shower head over the bath it would have been improved if the shower head could have been hoocked to a bracket on the wall so could stand/kneel under the shower. - Jones Family - August 2017

10/10 - The house was so well equipped with plenty of everything. Having en suite bathrooms made such a difference, really great. Pool was so nice and warm. Maybe a table tennis table or something might have added to the garden or a pool table upstairs. Otherwise all good. We'd recommend a trip to Dunstersteam train and castle too! - Morris Family - August 2017

10/10 - The experience was great!! Enjoyed the whole weekend with the work lot. Coming back with family 100%! We went on an adventure day nearby. It was a lot of fun zip lines and climbing. - Kartaviciute - Work weekend - July 2017 

10/10 - The swimming pool was one of the best things - great temperature. The big living room was very comfortable and with space for everyone. We enjoy listening to music and eating all together at the big table. The bathrooms were extremely clean and we fell in love with the property! We went for an adventure day to Vivary Adventure and High Ropes Centre. It was amazing! Very exciting activity to enjoy with friends or family. - Garcia Family - July 2017

10/10 - We were a 3 generation family with birthday celebrations. The room layouts etc suited us perfectly and the house made it all possible. The weather was brilliant so we used the swimming pool rather than going out! - Baker Family - June 2017

9/10 - We really enjoyed the house with the children, pool was excellent, we thought it was really well equipped and struggled to see how you could improve on it! Many thanks. We had a wonderful day out in Dunster - kids aged 4 - 8 really enjoyed the Mill and archery in front of castle. - Gaisford Family - June 2017

10/10 - We absolutely loved everything about the accommodation. Everything was spot on. - Chunga - April 2017

10/10 - Absolutely perfect. Amanda greeted us on arrival and was super helpful. Foxcombe was a brilliant place to spend time with our growing family, really well equipped & well thought out, it had everything we needed. The children adored the pool which was really warm. We would love to come again. With both the Quantocks and Exmoor close by there are some amazing walks. We also enjoyed the steam railway. - Mason - March 2017 -

10/10 - Adams - March 2017

10/10 - The house and pool was a joy. So clean and welcoming. We stayed in the property and used the pool so did not feel the need to have days out although we had little walks around the surrounding area. - Warren - Feb 2017

10/10 - The trip was booked for relaxation but we did complete some walks on the Quantock Hills. Everything was perfect, just what we wanted. - Mallows - Jan 2017

10/10 - We loved the house. - Kuras - Dec 2016

Lovely weekend, well kitted out and excellent facilities. Great pubs and catering service.  Enjoyed by all.  See you again! Jones Family 

The lodge is second to none. A perfect place to have a holiday with friends and family in the UK. Mr Cutler - Lowestoft

Thank you for a wonderful weekend- it was our pleasure to be your first guests and hope our future holidays are as much fun as we had here. A fantastic house with great entertainment. Mrs Cherrett - Bournemouth

We have had a fantastic weekend. Foxcombe worked perfectly for adults and children alike. Very generous space and we needed longer than a weekend to make proper use of all the fantastic facilities. We didn't want it to end. Caroline Yates's catering was superb. Beautifully presented and delicious food with friendly, discreet seamless service. We were all delighted. It made our family celebration weekend for Grandad's 70th birthday extra special. The walking on the Quantocks direct from Foxcombe is superb, especially as we enjoyed such fabulous October weather. Mrs Ruston - London

Return to Foxcombe

HIDE