10/10 - We had the most wonderful week at Pound Farm. Katie and James had thought of everything we might possibly need or want - fresh flowers, beautiful linen, towels and guest robes, plenty of provisions, games to play, logs to burn...I could go on and on!! The place was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. We celebrated our wedding there with our close family, and it was perfect for us all. Gayla came and catered for us in the evening. She cooked an excellent, restaurant style and quality meal. It was superb! She and the waitress were so quiet and tidy, with everything cleaned and put away. It was great. We used Pat, the local taxi driver to take us to the pub; and we used an excellent taxi firm in Taunton - A Cabs - to transport family members from the station and take us to the Registry Office. They were brilliant - punctual, helpful, friendly and reliable. We ordered flowers from Blooming Lovely in Wellington. My bouquet and table decorations were stunning, and just what I wanted. Really lovely! The pool, hot tub and games room were well used and really enjoyed by all. We really can't find any improvements - it was perfect for us. We would definitely recommend Pound Farm, and would love to visit again. Thank you all for making our wedding and week very special. Helen and Mike :-) - Penberthy - November 2019

10/10 - We were warmly welcomed to Pound Farm by the owners. The farm house is full of character, very well equipped and set amidst beautiful countryside. The lovely swimming pool, hot tub 
and sauna were enjoyed by all. We all had a wonderful time at Pound Farm and would definitely recommend staying there. I cannot think of anyway you could have improved the experience. Thank you
. - Bridge - October 2019

10/10 - Pound Farm is an amazing house and has everything and more that you could ask for. Owners are also very helpful and friendly. - Barnes - October 2019

WOW...... What can I say. This place is just amazing! James and Katy have thought about everything. There is nothing this house hasn't got. I have had the best weekend celebrating my birthday with friends and family. We would highly recommend Pound Far and will certainly be back. Thank you so much xx - Roberts - October 2019

10/10 - Pound Farm was clean and well equipped. There was plenty to do with a swimming pool, hot hub and games room. The bedrooms were spacious and the towels were bath sheets. Katie was very welcoming and easy to deal with. A trip on the WSR to the coastal towns of Watchet and Minehead both very different. Walk in the Quantock HillsDunster Castle. - James - September 2019

10/10 - We chilled in the immediate surroundings of Pound Farm. Owners welcome - Swimming pool, Hot tub, Games room, Comfortable beds and pillows - cleanliness - availability of stock pantry items, Fresh flowers, General high standard of everything. My expectations were high - they were well met. - Harris - September 2019

10/10 - The owners really made us feel welcome with amazing finishing touches to their property: fresh flowers, homemade cakes and biscuits, and even considered make up remover flannels in the bedrooms! These just added to a fabulous stay in a stunning farmhouse. We couldn’t have asked for more! - Foy - August 2019

10/10 - Pound Farm is my favourite Sleeps12 property. James and Katie were so welcoming and made us feel relaxed about using their beautiful home and fantastic facilities. Honestly can’t think of anything that was lacking. Hope to return. - Adams - August 2019

10/10 - The children loved the pool and the adults made full use of the sauna and hot tub. No complaints at all. Starkey - August 2019

10/10 - The house is beautiful and is incredibly well equipped both inside and out. The hot tub was an obvious highlight but we were lucky enough to have great weather during our stay so the outside space, BBQ and sun loungers were well used too. The kitchen is beautiful and the home baked cake and biscuits were a lovely touch. The only minor thing I could suggest to improve would be the inclusion of pasta bowls, as we struggled to fit some of our meals in the small cereal bowls. But that’s really all! It was an amazing place to spend a week! The Bishops Lydeard to Minehead steam train journey, there are lots of pretty villages to stop off at along the way and the train itself is a lovely experience with lots of beautiful countryside to see. Thank you. - Wood - August 2019

10/10 - We had a lovely weekend, thank you. It is a very well appointed property which caters for all ages and James and Katie were very welcoming hosts. We were lucky with the weather too and had a couple of walks to enjoy the stunning countryside. All your organisation was perfect. We would recommend it unreservedly. - Harvey - June 2019

10/10 - Absolutely great property everything you needed lovely owners to would recommend. - Rice - June 2019

10/10 - The house was perfect. We didn't need to go anywhere apart from walks in the countryside. We couldn't have been made more welcome. The house is beautiful with excellent facilities and very well equipped. There were lovely touches like fresh flowers around the house and home-made cake and biscuits on arrival. Stunning countryside round about. Probably the best house we've rented for a large family gathering. - Olson - June 2019

10/10 - Attention to detail in the house was amazing and the house was really well kitted out. Only issue we had was with the 2 double beds which are very small for a couple (we put the shortest and slimmest couples in there) but ended up moving a single mattress from the day beds in other rooms and a blanket in the lounge so that they could sleep properly. I appreciate the rooms are not big enough for the super kings that are in all the other rooms but maybe a queen would fit in those rooms. That's the only factor that might mean we don't re-book. - Vangucci - June 2019

10/10 - Everything was just fabulous. Thank you. Property was so beautiful we only left once to go on the steam train was wonderful. - Glober - May 2019

10/10 - This property is fantastic there not a negative thing to be said. We’re just trying to find an excuse to book again. - Montgomery - May 2019

10/10 - Keenan - May 2019

10/10 - Pool and hot tub were great as well as location. Good walks at Holnicote Estate and Dunster Castle. - Marshall - April 2019

9/10 - We can recommend visiting Dunster Castle. - Marshall - April 2019

9/10 - The house was lovely, comfortable and very well equipped. We had a fabulous stay. The only reason I didn’t give it a 10 was the overemphasis on ‘do’s and dont's (mainly dont's). It would never occur to me to put blu-tack on somebody else’s wall or put tea bags down the loo. I almost expected to see a sign reminding me to flush the loo. It detracted slightly from what was a lovely family occasion. - Darbyshire - April 2019

10/10 - Excellent, luxury property with nothing not thought of from the owners. Loved the homemade welcome cake and biscuits. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Wish we could visit again soon! Thanks. - Kipling - April 2019

10/10 - We all had a lovely time. The house is beautiful, clean perfect! The owners were lovely. Thank you for an amazing weekend. - Vincent - April 2019

10/10 - It was great, hard to improve . Did take a while to work out the aga oven but probably us being from the city didn't help. We visited the brewery and the steam train. - Dixon - April 2019

10/10 - The house is amazing, exactly as discribed and the owners are very good at greeting and explaining the house to you. We arranged for duck herders to come to the house and the owners kindly allowed us use of an adjoining field. - Bowyer - March 2018

10/10 - Owners provided us with a thorough knowledge of how to operate all equipment. Lots of useful guides were in a folder in the property too. The owners had made us a lovely home made cake and biscuits which was greatly appreciated on our arrival after our long journey. We highly recommend Pound Farm and hope to return again. We stayed in the property and made the most of the facilities which included indoor swimming pool, outside hot tub, sauna, pool table and table tennis and the all important wifi for the teens. We were lucky enough to enjoy some beautiful out of season sunshine so had a daytime BBQ. - Watt - March 2019

10/10 - We loved the whole experience. Too much chemical in pool/hot tub our hair went green, and our eyes were sore. - Jones - March 2019

Response: "The chlorine levels in our pools and hot tubs are monitored by auto dosing systems as well as manual checks, and these levels are always kept within the recommended safe amounts. Please read our advice and guidelines on how to prevent green hair and stinging eyes." - Sleeps12

10/10 - We just loved staying in such a beautifully renovated farmhouse and made so welcome by the hosts (home made cake and biscuits were a lovely touch!). Fabulous swimming pool too. We visited Dunster Castle and village, Sheppy Cider Farm and cafe/restaurant. - Hill - March 2019

10/10 - Everything first class and arranged as we asked for. Excellent facilities. Fantastic hosts. - Draper - March 2019

10/10 - The house was amazing! Far larger than expected, indoor pool was a good size and well used by our guests. I stayed in bedroom 1 and I couldn’t seem to find a door handle on the outside of the door so struggled to shut the door after checking on my children staying in the room with us. The owner was very helpful and we all appreciated the homemade cake and biscuits on arrival. - Harris - March 2019

10/10 - We visited Dunster Castle and Mill. - Savva - March 2019

10/10 - We were met by Katie and James who showed us round their wonderful house, nothing was too much trouble for them and they even showed the children around their farm. The house is wonderful and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were a family group aged 8-78 and everyone really enjoyed their time at Pound Farm and everything it had to offer. The pool and hot tub were both a great hit. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a stay at Pound Farm and really hope we get to enjoy another stay there. We can recommend Taunton for shops. We took a short drive and walked through some woods and when we reached the top (not too hard a walk) the views were amazing and you could see for miles. - Fisher - February 2019

10/10 - Peart - February 2019

10/10 - We can recommend a drive to Watchet. The only downside to our holiday was the swimming pool, the children eyes were red raw when coming out the first night , texted the owners and was sorted ASAP. - Brown - February 2019

10/10 - I really don't think there is anything you could improve....all the correspondence from placing the booking and leading up to our stay was excellent. Katie and James were fantastic hosts. We all thoroughly enjoyed our weekend...many people were so impressed that they are considering booking Pound Farm or other properties through Sleeps12 in the near future. Thank you soooo much :) xx - Harwood - January 2019

10/10 - Great hosts. Can never do enough for us and always make us welcome. Accomodation is great and has everything you could possibly need. Can't wait to stay again. We didn't venture out because we had the pool hot tub sauna to keep us all occupied. - Reynolds - January 2019

10/10 - Hot tub was fantastic and just really enjoyed the whole experience. Katie and James were lovely too, made us feel right at home as soon as we checked in. - Malyon - January 2019

10/10 - Pound Farm was wonderful. Katie made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Everything was so clean and tidy and the beds were so comfortable!! We will definitely return and use the house again. Thankyou so much. - Read - January 2019

10/10 - Pound Farm was fantastic, very spacious and the pictures do really do it the justice it deserves. The swimming pool and hot tub were great for entertaining and the fire really made the living room. Katie and James were brilliant, No complaints whatsoever, we are contemplating going back when the weather is warmer! - Mullin - January 2019

10/10 - Pound Farm House is outstanding with excellent facilities and was beautifully presented (Christmas decorations etc). All the rooms are large and very comfortable and the children really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. Despite being large it manages to be a very cosy environment. Overall 5 stars out of 5. - Willard - December 2018

10/10 - Everything was perfect for our group of 16 people - hot tub was fab and the swimming pool an added bonus. Home made cake and biscuits went down well too. - O'Doherty - November 2018

10/10 - This was our third house with you and was by far the best. Bedrooms of a same standard are good. Hosts charming. House warm. Hot tub a huge success. Good log supply for fire. Hestercombe HouseLydeard Hill Car park for walking. - Ann - November 2018

9/10 - Enjoyed the facilities, quality towels and bedding, unable to open window in my bedroom though (health & safety fire escape risk). - Hornbook - November 2018

Response: "All windows have been checked and fully functional." - Sleeps12

"We had such a fantastic time the house was so beautiful and spacious and more important very homely, very impressed would definitely be back again. There was 10 of us ladies staying we all really enjoyed it thank you." x - Cross - November 2018

10/10 - Whole experience was fantastic. Our only improvement would be the ability to lock the pool area. Also re our experience with Sleeps12 (who we love and have used many times) the automated emails are horrendous, far too many of them and clearly a few glitches. For example, I received 16 this morning asking me to leave my feedback. I have never noticed this previously maybe you are using a new e marketing tool????

Response: "When filling in the guest list please leave the email blank as if you put your own email in it will generate mulitple feedback emails." - Sleeps12

10/10 - House was beautifully clean, lovely touch with the fresh flowers, cake and homemade biscuits on arrival. - Hansford - November 2018

9/10 - Pound Farm was just right! Thoroughly enjoyed it! - Cooper - October 2018

10/10 - Lawrence - October 2018

10/10 - Property is perfect, lovely spacious lounge for get-together in the evenings. Great, helpful owners too. We can recommend a trip to Dunster on the steam train. Walk/drive to Lydeard Hill car park for fabulous views. - October 2018

9/10 - This is a lovely property and we had a fantastic weekend. - September 2018

10/10 - We enjoyed the house immensely. The nice little touches of flowers around the house and the homemade lemon drizzle cake/biscuits were divine. Only feedback for future guests would be to consider installing a retracting awning to enable people to enjoy the hot tub in both the sun and the rain and to consider a nice selection of plastic cups for outside use. Steam Train from the village, stops at various places along the way and ends at Minehead. Ticket £20 each. Quantock Brewery in the village for those that like cider and ale. - Sanghera - September 2018

10/10 - Five star accommodation so no improvement necessary. - Williams - September 2018

9/10 - We are a group that meet every 2 years. The property provided a very comfortable environment for us. We can recommend days out to Coleridge Cottage, Fyne Court, Dunster and its Castle, and of course the train. We went to Blue Anchor Bay and walked around the Bay before returning from Minehead. - Isted - September 2018

I had a wonderful time staying at your propery. I could not fault it in any way. It was just perfect for our group of Christian friends to spend some happy times together. The pool was a real luxury too. Thank you. I would love to return on day. - Bruce - September 2018

9/10 - We particularly enjoyed the pool, hot tub, dining table, lounge, comfortable beds. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Constructive suggestions - coasters in the lounge, pool towels and small amount of cooking oil, Tupperware-type storage, drawers in the bedroom. But these are all just small things and do not in any way detract from the enjoyment of our holiday and we would highly recommend it. We visited Fyne Court, West Somerset Railway and Somerset CCC. - Steeds - August 2018

9/10 - Youngsters spent a lot of enjoyable time in the swimming pool. Walks into the village from the house via the fields with the dogs very good. Short drive to the Quantocks for longer walks. Bedrooms were very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen and good sized dining room to seat everyone. We visited Dunster Castle. - East - August 2018

9/10 - Very nice all facilities were here we catered for ourselves everything available thank you to owners Katie and James for their kindnesses and helpful manner would highly recommend. We visited the tea house in Bishops Lydeard. - Adams - July 2018

10/10 - We loved the indoor pool, hot tub and the BBQ. All the bedrooms are well appointed and comfortable. - Harper - July 2018

9/10 - Overall 15 very happy people went home. Only quibble was lack of handrails in pool area. Recommend trip to Watchet. - Wilson - July 2018 

More reviews for Pound Farm

HIDE