Fuzzy Orchard Reviews

10/10 - Fantastic place! We had an amazing time at Fuzzy Orchard. Any minor problems was sorted straight away. I would definitely recommend this property. For young children Crealy was a great day out. - Felts - June 2019

10/10 - Hot tub and pool were great. - Simpson - June 2019

10/10 - Enjoyed the whole house was fantastic pool was a great bonus and kids play area was a hit with kids you have it spot on! Fabulous yurt for marshmallows and stories. Thank you. Great days out - Kilve beach was great for kids for fossils. Wimbleball Lake was great for taking your own kayak / paddle board or hiring. Eden project big drive but worth it. Canal with horse drawn boats and tea shops. - Groom - June 2019

10/10 - Loved the Kitchen, and the fact you supplied all consumables - Tea, Coffee, Dishwasher Tabs etc. Plus the Cake. The pool is wonderful, and although we were a bit apprehensive about it all being 4ft deep when we had 5 children of 5 or under, it worked really well so long as the kids were well supervised and had floatation aids. It might be worth seeing if you can simplify the downstairs TV system to reduce the number of remotes and what you have to do with each. Plus tidy the cable system and leave sign that tells everyone not to touch it, as the previous guests obviously had. That is minor stuff - a really great place. - Medcalf - June 2019

10/10 - Our particular enjoyment was - all of it! For our family the facilities that are there are quite sufficient. They all enjoyed the swimming pool, playing pool and table football, also toasting marshmallows in the bbq hut.....just great. - McCracken - May 2019

10/10 - The house was immaculate as ever. Just a few little recommendations. A new bottle opener. New scissors. Some more serving dishes from oven to table. Another dishcloth. Some more large serving spoons ( big size ). These not criticisms just helpful comments. - Spencer - May 2019

Response: "Thank you for letting us know these have all been added to the property." - Owner

10/10 - Barlow - April 2019

10/10 - Prior to arrival, we visited Watchet beach which is a lovely sleepy seaside resort. Not much to do but killed abit of time before checking in at 4pm. The house was so lovely and the weather was amazing, we did not leave the house all weekend! The only downside was checking in so late at 4pm and leaving so early at 10am. It was quite a rush to get 12 people packed, fed and clean the kitchen in such a short space of time. It felt that we had paid for more time but did not actually get it. The house is spotless and faultless and we are already planning our next group trip for 2021. Thank you Fuzzy Orchard for the amazing memories. - Archer - April 2019

Response: "We would love to give our guests as much time as possible in our wonderful properties, but regrettably, we are unable to offer alternative check in/check out times due to the time it takes to clean and maintain our holiday houses in preparation for your visit. There is a lot to be done - not just the general cleaning, but also swimming pools, hot tubs and saunas to be maintained, gardens to be checked, BBQ lodges to be tidied, and sometimes odd jobs to be done. Even with an experienced team it still takes time to get the house tip-top for your holiday. We are sure you will understand; it's important to us that each and every one of our properties is absolutely perfect for our guests." - Sleeps12

10/10 - The house was great, very clean with excellent facilities. Just perfect. We visited Lyme Regis Beach. - Bevan - April 2019

10/10 - This was our 4th year staying at Fuzzy Orchard we booked for the week rather than long weekend and this was fantastic and so relaxing. You are always very helpful and accommodating. The only thing that we noticed this year was there was only 6 champagne glasses, normally there are plenty for us all to use. I noticed that previous guests had written champagne glasses as breakages so you obviously hadn't had time to replace them. We are looking forward to staying again next year and have booked a week stay again, although as we will have a baby with us (my daughter Vicky is due this Saturday), I'm sure it won't be quite as relaxing! We spent a day in Sidmouth looking through the shops and walking along the front, the gardens at the top of the hill were a lovely surprise. - Towers - March 2019

10/10 - Loved the lay out for the house and that there was something to do for all the different ages in the group. We throughly enjoyed it, I nor any or the other guests could fault it! Absolutely Fabulous House, we hope to come back again soon. 5* 10/10 highly reccomend!! 
Thank you!
 - Davis - March 2019

10/10 - Loved the house spent much more time in than would normally on holiday. Used the pool loads, had BBQ’s for breakfast, the children loved the play park and trampoline. We would love to return. There were two things I looked for and couldn’t find 1 was oven gloves and the other was coasters to protect the furniture. We enjoyed Puxton Park but our party included young children. - Baker - February 2019

10/10 - Appreciated Ashley's helpfulness. Enjoyed local footpaths. - Rand - February 2019

10/10 - The venue was exceptional, and had everything required for a great weekend. The only improvement could have been the weather, but that was outside your control. - Jones - February 2019

10/10 - The facilities were incredible, we all really enjoyed our stay, couldn't fault anything really except the first bedroom that can have the shower chair, really needs a hand rail for the toilet. We put my nan in that room because of the shower chair option but she had to take her walker with her to get on and off the toilet, she said it was very low down and so hard to get on and off. Other than that it was a fantastic stay and we really hope we will be backl! - Jones - February 2019

10/10 - We enjoyed the relaxation and beautiful surroundings of the house and countryside. 
The kitchen was very well equipped and the whole house was a real home from home with lots of extras too!
 - Lake - February 2019

10/10 - Walk to Wellington - found a lovely footpath walk not far from Fuzzy Orchard - took 1 and a half hours and no hills - which was a bonus - we caught a 8 seater back with TL Taxi's - very nice and helpful driver. - Marshall - January 2019

10/10 - This is the third time that we have been to Fuzzy Orchard and the standard and quality was as good as the first time. Its beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. You have everything to hand but if you do need anything Ashley is always happy to help. Excellent and looking forward to going back again very soon. - Hitchings - January 2019

10/10 - Had a fab weekend, thank you. My only suggestion is to provide an apron in the kitchen. We couldn't see one. Apart from that everything was perfect. - Stuart - January 2019

9/10 - We really enjoyed every aspect of the property and it’s facilities. There were a few things that could of improved it, - The pillows were a very high with 2 for most of us and too low with 1. - ants around the pool were there from day two and kept coming back even with powder down. - heating in the upstairs twin room was hard to keep under control, was always colder than others, to keep it warm the other rooms were boiling. These minor things didn’t ruin our stay at all, they would of just made it perfect, we would definatley come back, and even try another property on sleeps 12. Thank you for our welcome cake and an enjoyable stay. - Davey - January 2019

8/10 - Coffee machine is on its way out and the ice maker couldn’t keep up. Apart from that it was a spectacular property which ‘ticked all the boxes’ and we are already planning our next visit. - McGivern - January 2019

10/10 - It was perfect for us. Three generations and we all had enough comfortable spaces to relax and have fun. We can recommend Dunster Castle and a visit to Sheppys Cider Barn. - Oram - December 2018

10/10 - Love, loved, loved it all from day one to the end, the only thing that was annoying (and not a problem for me), but some members of the group ) The WiFi was awful very slow and the TVs are all smarty TVs but the kids couldn’t watch Netflix on TVs and the sky box upstairs kept messing about sound would go or it wouldn’t tune in, the pic was distaughted at times, also the pin did not work in the upstairs tv. It was a minor thing but slightly annoying for the teenagers of the house, when they had worn themselves out with all the swimming and pool/footy table and wanted to get away from us oldies! We are only sorry it’s already booked up for next Christmas, if I had my way this would be my Christmas home for a week or two every year!!! X - Burch - December 2018

10/10 - The house was immaculate, comfortable and everything had been thought about. It exceeded expectations! Definitely the best self catered accommodation we’ve ever stayed in. Loved it all. - Edwards-Shaw - December 2018

10/10 - Everything was fantastic house/facilities owners The only thing I personally needed was handrail assistance to get in pool as I am disabled and missed out on joining all our friends. We have booked for next year and I will try and purchase a portable pool step ladder. The pool steps are much too deep for a disabled person. - Heard - December 2018

10/10 - We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Fuzzy Orchard, we are already looking at dates for next year. The house and facilities are outstanding and in a beautiful setting. The only thing I would say is next time we will make sure we bring slippers/flip flops for around the house, the tiles are amazing but we did have a lot of sock casualties. Thank you once again for a beautiful holiday. - Clarke - November 2018

10/10 - Excellent property with everything you need. Unfortunately couldn’t get the sauna to work, think there may be fault with the touch panel, also the freezer drawer keeps popping open. Swimming pool may benefit from a hand rail, to assist those who are a little unsteady. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyable stay! - Clifford - November 2018

10/10 - There so much at the house - we didn’t need to go out! We had beauty therapist - Lucy Berner - come to the house for spa treatments & she was brilliant - best head massage we’ve ever had! Loved the fire hut, pool, sauna & hot tub! Beautiful property in beautiful surroundings - thank you for a perfect place to celebrate 40th birthday! - Fage - November 2018

10/10 - The property was fantastic excellently equipped had everything we needed. The homemade cakes were a real bonus. The visiting therapists were the icing on the cake. - Penrose - October 2018

10/10 - The Fuzzy Orchard itself was absolutely amazing! Had everything we could possibly need!! Will definitely like to return soon! - Beer - September 2018

10/10 - Didn't have any days out the Orchard was far to nice. Beautiful surroundings to enjoy, wildlife and farm animals, although a little brown dog did come and poo in the garden  - will definitely be returning. I don't think there's really anything to improve on, except maybe a washing line and a taxi service that would actually come as far as the Orchard. - Grinsted - September 2018

10/10 - Nothing can be improved at Fuzzy Orchard. It was absolutely perfect. I think it would be good to have a washing line as some people don’t like to tumble dry :) - Jackson - September 2018

10/10 - Inside bbq, hot tub and lovely comfy beds. - Riddiford - September 2018

10/10 - Super location. Plenty to keep everyone amused. Only thing that would stop us returning for the third time is allowing dogs to stay in the property. My wife is allergic to animal fur. - Dodd - August 2018

10/10 - Beautiful house, lovely and clean. Superb location. It would be nice to have a speaker in the pool for streaming music. - Hicks - August 2018

10/10 - All 12 of us young and old had a 'blast'. We all enjoyed everything at Fuzzy. Had great evenings in the barbecue hut. Very impressed that the house was equipped with everything we needed. Just a small thing, we do think there should be a rail near the steps in the pool. A bonus for us were mushrooms for breakfast, picked from the garden!! Must come again. We can recommend the horse drawn barge at Tiverton which was wonderful. - Poole - August 2018

10/10 - We enjoyed everything. The only recommendation would be a few more cereal/dessert bowls. Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable. - Bunclark - August 2018

10/10 - We loved everything about Fuzzy Orchard and plan to stay again. The pool and BBQ hut were a big hit. So much space that you could easily find a quiet spot despite being in a large group. The pool could do with a handrail to assist people with mobility difficulties and the kitchen really needs a blue light fly zapped. A sweeping brush would make it easier to give the floors a quick going over rather than having to get Henry out each time. Booking was very simple and great communication from both Sarah and Helen with any queries or requests thar we had. - Hogg - July 2018

10/10 - Just Perfect. The house is well laid out and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and we did not want for anything. We had great weather so made full use of the pool and Jacuzzi which is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our whole experience of Fuzzy Orchard is of pure luxury, we have taken away such wonderful memories and will definitely be back. If you are thinking of booking with Sleeps 12 do not hesitate, they are completely professional and nothing is too much trouble. Oh and thank you for the homemade cakes on arrival they were delicious! - Monk - July 2018

10/10 - The house was absolutely stunning! We all had The Best time, nobody wanted to leave. 
Would have to say our favourite feature was the indoor pool, with the added bonus of having the bifold doors. We had lovely weather so having the option to open it all up was great. Would 100% recommend fuzzy orchard. We will defintely be back.
- Parker - July 2018

10/10 - This is our third time at Fuzzy and we absolutely love it!! You have thought of everything and it totally lends itself to a very relaxing break with all mod cons. - Humphrey - July 2018

9/10 - As always it was a great holiday, lots of sunshine and a big garden to wear out our grandson. Two little points to raise, maybe fly screens over the doors downstairs and a hand rail to help elderly people into the pool. Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We can recommend days out to the beach at Woolacombe and a visit to Glastonbury and Wells. - Simpson - July 2018

10/10 - The house, gardens and all its amenities were brilliant, we all have lovely memories - from the sheep in the evenings, to watching the wild birds and visiting the pigs and horses. It was all fabulous and apart from a view minor additions in the kitchen absolutely perfect. If you need me to list a few suggestions, I would be happy to do so. We are looking to booking up with you again. Thanks for a wonderful time. The weather was so glorious we really did not go anywhere, apart from the Clarks Village and Diggerland which were both very good. - Douglas - June 2018

9/10 - House was amazing and attention to detail was great. Due to the heatwave during our stay our only request would have been air conditioning in the house.- Townsend - June 2018

10/10 - The whole group were amazed and delighted with Fuzzy Orchard, could no believe how lucky we got with such amazing house! - Stopp - June 2018

9/10 - We loved everything. The whole house was amazing. Everything was thought of to give a big family plenty of space and equipment. I came home and felt very dissatisfied with my kitchen!! One recommendation is that the play equipment was in the wrong area of the garden. We would have liked to keep an eye on the children (three of our children are age 2). This was difficult as the outside table was around the other side. Could this be moved? As this would stop us coming back in future. Also smallest thing to complain about...there was no pizza slice. Or lightbulb in downstairs lamp in games area. 
Other than this I couldn’t fault this home. The setting. The tranquility. The sheep visiting. The owners dogs smelling our steaks and coming for a few visits made this a very happy family holiday that we will all treasure. Worth every penny. Thank you. - Spokes 
- June 2018

9/10 - We loved the house and all the facilities. We had an amazing time enjoyed by all 12 of us!! Everything was thought of to make our stay so memorable. The only thing that could be improved would be a slightly later check out time as (for the amount of money it cost for the weekend) it was really only 2 days, and It was not relaxing to have to get everyone up and out of the property by 10am. Apart from that, thank you for making my mums 70th birthday really special.- Gordon - June 2018

10/10 - The property offered so much that we hardly ventured out during our stay. However Barrington Court house and gardens (particularly the gardens) stands out. It was perfect, but we couldn't find a garlic press!- Dorey - May 2018

10/10 - We all really enjoyed the indoor poolsauna & jacuzzi. The house was extremely spacious & had everything we needed. We can recommend a day out to Lyme Regis which is approx 1 hr drive away.- Loughlin - May 2018

10/10 - Pooljacuzzi and saunaBBQ hut would have been used more in bad weather, but we had glorious weather. Nitpicking things: nespresso machine needs replacing as insufficient coffee come out per button press. Knives need a sharpen. Extra Beds were not laid out, making the effort of thinking about it in advance a waste. However it got sorted really quickly, so wasn’t an issue. Visited Stonehenge on the way down from London.- Mitchell - May 2018

9/10 - The BBQ hutwas particularly enjoyable. Overall this is an excellent property. Would have scored the property 10 if the ovens had been clean - they do need a professional clean. Days out to West Somerset Railway and Wimbleball Lake for water sports.- Day - May 2018

10/10 - The house was amazing and contained all we needed with great facilities, particularly the pool, and hot tub. The owner and his family were particularly nice, helpful and generous and we would definitely recommend the property for a holiday. The accommodation was so good we didn't need to go out.- Cook - April 2018

10/10 - The greeting was lovely by the owner, and the cakes we received. We couldn’t fault the facilities, the only thing that could of improved it was clearer directions.- Davey - March 2018

10/10 - We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Fuzzy Orchard. The facilities were excellent and catered for the very youngest to the more elderly. Can’t fault anything, the house was perfect in every way. Thank you, we hope to return soon.Hardly left the property as it rained most days but very much enjoyed walking around the grounds and visiting Wellington. - Wheeler - March 2018

10/10 - We had a road trip to Exeter for a bit of shopping, only took about 20 to 30 minutes. Hot tubSaunaSwimming Pool, Beds were cosy, bathrooms were luxury and the kitchen was unlike anything I have seen before. Landlord and customer service was exceptional. Dogs were super cute. Would have to say that the ends were broken on the snooker / pool sticks (don't know what they are called) and more signage on route would come in handy as our Sat Nav didn't recognise the postcode but that's it. It was perfect. Next time though I will check the forecast before booking as it was sad to have to leave early to try and get ahead of Storm Emma. Oh well. - Eldridge - February 2018

Even better than 5 stars!! Can't rate this place enough. I visited Fuzzy Orchard on a Hen-do with 9 others, we had a great time, we're already thinking about booking another trip back! The house was immaculate, the layout and design is beautiful and Ashely the owner was so accommodating! The hot tub was amazing, the sauna as so relaxing and the little BBQ hut in the garden was so great! The house was fully equipped with everything, we all felt so comfortable in our stay. I literally can't fault anything. We visited just before storm Emma hit, Ashley popped over to give us advice about leaving before the snow storm hit, he even offered to move our cars onto the main road and offered to tow us to the main road in worst case scenario, given the amber/red weather warnings.  We left the morning before the blizzard as due to hit, with snow already setting down the country lane, we got caught on a hill before the main road, with ice forming under the snow. We called up and Ashley was with us within 15 minutes with his wife and their truck; they towed us to the main road and we followed them through Wellington to safer roads. They are amazing and so well prepared. We really can't thank you enough for all your help and hospitality!!- Chloe - February 2017

10/10 Ashley makes improvements year on year. It’s amazing. See you next year! - Towers Party - February 2018

10/10 - The property enabled us to spend family filled quality time together without stepping on each other’s toes. With plenty of choice for activities and amenities we were spoilt for choice! Loved the addition of the BBQ hut, we will continue to use Sleeps 12 in the future. It was great to be able to have some alone time and watch tv whilst having a long soak. Then wake to seeing the sheep filled local fields as we drew our curtains back, long walks allowed us to appreciate the area further. Locks on the bedroom doors would be great. We went for lovely walks locally and a short drive to the superstore and local cafe. We intended to enjoy the house and spend time with each other within the house rather than going out. Many thanks!Ali Family - February 2018

10/10 - We have stayed in Fuzzy Orchard twice and Ham Bottom once and booking again next year as the location is lovely and property is lovely with it being improved frequently. As there was new lights outside we had an issue where it tripped the fuse box, a phone call to was made to the owners with a very quick response and sorted the issues promptly. Thank you for the freshly cooked cake and muffins which always go down a treat. - Robins, part of the Foy Party - February 2018

10/10 - This our 3rd year going away, either staying in Ham Bottom or Fuzzy Orchard. We look forward to it all year, to spend time with our best friends, laughing, chilling & spending quality time with each other. This is the perfect place for us all to do our own thing when we want but yet all spend time together in one of the massive communal areas. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is the perfect escape to spend time with friends & make memories. We can’t wait for next years already. - Foy Party - February 2018

9/10 - We just loved it all!! (including the power cut ;-) - Middleton Party - February 2018

10/10 - The house was perfect and recommend a visit to Dunster Castle! - Westhead Family - January 2018

10/10 - Amazing 5 star facilities, we had a wonderful time. Thank you! - Walby Family - December 2017

10/10 - We really enjoyed our stay. Fuzzy Orchard has everything we needed. The surrounding area is beautiful and we did some runs of various distances. The sauna and hot tub were fabulous, especially when returning from our chilly runs! The pool is the perfect size for the children. - Naude Family - Christmas 2017

10/10 - We enjoyed our stay and spent most of the time using the facilities! - Unsworth Family - November 2017

10/10 - We enjoyed all aspects of the property. BBQ house was useful and the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi all very special. Great quality all round. We enjoyed a costal walk Minehead to Porlock. - Kerridge Family - November 2017

10/10 - We loved the whole house but feel the upstairs lounge would have been better downstairs and the downstairs pool table and football table better off upstairs. Some of the bathrooms had toiletries and some didn't. We liked that all the bedrooms were more or less the same. Important if you have 12 people sharing and all paying the same. A very sociable kitchen and dining room area. The bbq lodge was a lovely touch but not a great success. Not enough charcoal for a BBQ for 12 people, and we ran out of fuel before the food was cooked. In future, we will bring extra charcoal. Feeding the pigs with the food scraps was a great experience. A perfect weekend really . Thank-You so much for the thought gone into this wonderful house. We are a group of theatre nurses who all work, or used to work, in Somerset. As such, we know the area pretty well and would recommend Dunster Castle, a national trust property on the North coast and Lynmouth and Lynton. South Coast, Lyme Regis. - Thorpe Group - November 2017

10/10 - Such a lovely place we never left the house. It was like our own private spa. We enjoyed every second. - Parker Group - November 2017

10/10 - We couldn't fault the place we all had a great time. The house was amazing! We went to the local trampoline park at Wellington that was great value and the kids loved it.  - Cowell Family - November 2017

10/10 - Great facilities at Fuzzy Orchard even if the weather is not so good. Great for kids. Indoor pool is fantastic. Forgot there was cake on arrival! Not so good - no English instructions for the hob. Second time there for us, did not disappoint but probably too many of us for another visit when the babies are older. Recommend a visit to Knightshayes National Trust. - Newbury Group  - November 2017

10/10 - We had an absolutely fabulous time, but found it strange that we had to actually get out of the hot tub to press the button when it stopped. The cakes, what a lovely gesture - we all enjoyed. The entire place was very comforatable and warm. Many Thanks.  - Eales Family - October 2017

10/10 - We all loved the pool from the youngest at 5 months to the oldest at 65. The water temperature was just right and the hot tub finished it off beautifully. We didn't go out, we made the most of the excellent facilities at the house. The children loved the animals and the setting was idealism! Can not recommend the holiday enough.The house was lovely and clean and well equipped. Thank you for a wonderful stay. - Chappell Family - October 2017

10/10 - Enjoyed everything, amazing house in beautiful surroundings.  - Bird Party - October 2017

10/10 - Wow what can I say! On behalf of everyone we had a fabulous time everything was amazing the BBQ hut, the poolhot tub the house was perfect had everything you needed. I've had 6 friends already ask me for the details which I have passed on for you. We booked Gayla to come to the house to cook us a 3 course meal on the Saturday night which we couldn't fault the good & service was 5*. Bedrooms were all a good size our bathroom had a free standing bath with tv was perfect my 40th birthday will be one to remember we will definitely use sleeps 12 again in the future.... from booking it last year to now it's been a smooth stress free weekend away THANK YOU! - Gemma and Friends - October 2017

10/10 - Excellent quality of the property, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna room. Peaceful location. We enjoyed days out to Dunster Village and Castle and the West Somerset Steam Railway - Stonebridge Family - September 2017

10/10 - Pool and facilities brilliant. Kitchen could do with an extractor fan over hob. Recommended day out to Dunster Castle. - Green Family - September 2017

NB: Anything mentioned in feedback which required attention and has since been rectified will be removed from the feedback so that future guests are not misinformed. - Sleeps12.com

More reviews for Fuzzy Orchard   Return to Fuzzy Orchard

HIDE