Fuzzy Orchard Reviews

10/10 - The house, gardens and all its amenities were brilliant, we all have lovely memories - from the sheep in the evenings, to watching the wild birds and visiting the pigs and horses. It was all fabulous and apart from a view minor additions in the kitchen absolutely perfect. If you need me to list a few suggestions, I would be happy to do so. We are looking to booking up with you again. Thanks for a wonderful time. The weather was so glorious we really did not go anywhere, apart from the Clarks Village and Diggerland which were both very good. - Douglas - June 2018

9/10 - House was amazing and attention to detail was great. Due to the heatwave during our stay our only request would have been air conditioning in the house.- Townsend - June 2018

10/10 - The whole group were amazed and delighted with Fuzzy Orchard, could no believe how lucky we got with such amazing house! - Stopp - June 2018

9/10 - We loved everything. The whole house was amazing. Everything was thought of to give a big family plenty of space and equipment. I came home and felt very dissatisfied with my kitchen!! One recommendation is that the play equipment was in the wrong area of the garden. We would have liked to keep an eye on the children (three of our children are age 2). This was difficult as the outside table was around the other side. Could this be moved? As this would stop us coming back in future. Also smallest thing to complain about...there was no pizza slice. Or lightbulb in downstairs lamp in games area. 
Other than this I couldn’t fault this home. The setting. The tranquility. The sheep visiting. The owners dogs smelling our steaks and coming for a few visits made this a very happy family holiday that we will all treasure. Worth every penny. Thank you. - Spokes 
- June 2018

9/10 - We loved the house and all the facilities. We had an amazing time enjoyed by all 12 of us!! Everything was thought of to make our stay so memorable. The only thing that could be improved would be a slightly later check out time as (for the amount of money it cost for the weekend) it was really only 2 days, and It was not relaxing to have to get everyone up and out of the property by 10am. Apart from that, thank you for making my mums 70th birthday really special.- Gordon - June 2018

10/10 - The property offered so much that we hardly ventured out during our stay. However Barrington Court house and gardens (particularly the gardens) stands out. It was perfect, but we couldn't find a garlic press!- Dorey - May 2018

10/10 - We all really enjoyed the indoor poolsauna & jacuzzi. The house was extremely spacious & had everything we needed. We can recommend a day out to Lyme Regis which is approx 1 hr drive away.- Loughlin - May 2018

10/10 - Pooljacuzzi and saunaBBQ hut would have been used more in bad weather, but we had glorious weather. Nitpicking things: nespresso machine needs replacing as insufficient coffee come out per button press. Knives need a sharpen. Extra Beds were not laid out, making the effort of thinking about it in advance a waste. However it got sorted really quickly, so wasn’t an issue. Visited Stonehenge on the way down from London.- Mitchell - May 2018

9/10 - The BBQ hutwas particularly enjoyable. Overall this is an excellent property. Would have scored the property 10 if the ovens had been clean - they do need a professional clean. Days out to West Somerset Railway and Wimbleball Lake for water sports.- Day - May 2018

10/10 - The house was amazing and contained all we needed with great facilities, particularly the pool, and hot tub. The owner and his family were particularly nice, helpful and generous and we would definitely recommend the property for a holiday. The accommodation was so good we didn't need to go out.- Cook - April 2018

10/10 - The greeting was lovely by the owner, and the cakes we received. We couldn’t fault the facilities, the only thing that could of improved it was clearer directions.- Davey - March 2018

10/10 - We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Fuzzy Orchard. The facilities were excellent and catered for the very youngest to the more elderly. Can’t fault anything, the house was perfect in every way. Thank you, we hope to return soon.Hardly left the property as it rained most days but very much enjoyed walking around the grounds and visiting Wellington. - Wheeler - March 2018

10/10 - We had a road trip to Exeter for a bit of shopping, only took about 20 to 30 minutes. Hot tubSaunaSwimming Pool, Beds were cosy, bathrooms were luxury and the kitchen was unlike anything I have seen before. Landlord and customer service was exceptional. Dogs were super cute. Would have to say that the ends were broken on the snooker / pool sticks (don't know what they are called) and more signage on route would come in handy as our Sat Nav didn't recognise the postcode but that's it. It was perfect. Next time though I will check the forecast before booking as it was sad to have to leave early to try and get ahead of Storm Emma. Oh well. - Eldridge - February 2018

Even better than 5 stars!! Can't rate this place enough. I visited Fuzzy Orchard on a Hen-do with 9 others, we had a great time, we're already thinking about booking another trip back! The house was immaculate, the layout and design is beautiful and Ashely the owner was so accommodating! The hot tub was amazing, the sauna as so relaxing and the little BBQ hut in the garden was so great! The house was fully equipped with everything, we all felt so comfortable in our stay. I literally can't fault anything. We visited just before storm Emma hit, Ashley popped over to give us advice about leaving before the snow storm hit, he even offered to move our cars onto the main road and offered to tow us to the main road in worst case scenario, given the amber/red weather warnings.  We left the morning before the blizzard as due to hit, with snow already setting down the country lane, we got caught on a hill before the main road, with ice forming under the snow. We called up and Ashley was with us within 15 minutes with his wife and their truck; they towed us to the main road and we followed them through Wellington to safer roads. They are amazing and so well prepared. We really can't thank you enough for all your help and hospitality!!- Chloe - February 2017

10/10 Ashley makes improvements year on year. It’s amazing. See you next year! - Towers Party - February 2018

10/10 - The property enabled us to spend family filled quality time together without stepping on each other’s toes. With plenty of choice for activities and amenities we were spoilt for choice! Loved the addition of the BBQ hut, we will continue to use Sleeps 12 in the future. It was great to be able to have some alone time and watch tv whilst having a long soak. Then wake to seeing the sheep filled local fields as we drew our curtains back, long walks allowed us to appreciate the area further. Locks on the bedroom doors would be great. We went for lovely walks locally and a short drive to the superstore and local cafe. We intended to enjoy the house and spend time with each other within the house rather than going out. Many thanks!Ali Family - February 2018

10/10 - We have stayed in Fuzzy Orchard twice and Ham Bottom once and booking again next year as the location is lovely and property is lovely with it being improved frequently. As there was new lights outside we had an issue where it tripped the fuse box, a phone call to was made to the owners with a very quick response and sorted the issues promptly. Thank you for the freshly cooked cake and muffins which always go down a treat. - Robins, part of the Foy Party - February 2018

10/10 - This our 3rd year going away, either staying in Ham Bottom or Fuzzy Orchard. We look forward to it all year, to spend time with our best friends, laughing, chilling & spending quality time with each other. This is the perfect place for us all to do our own thing when we want but yet all spend time together in one of the massive communal areas. I cannot recommend this place enough. It is the perfect escape to spend time with friends & make memories. We can’t wait for next years already. - Foy Party - February 2018

9/10 - We just loved it all!! (including the power cut ;-) - Middleton Party - February 2018

10/10 - The house was perfect and recommend a visit to Dunster Castle! - Westhead Family - January 2018

10/10 - Amazing 5 star facilities, we had a wonderful time. Thank you! - Walby Family - December 2017

10/10 - We really enjoyed our stay. Fuzzy Orchard has everything we needed. The surrounding area is beautiful and we did some runs of various distances. The sauna and hot tub were fabulous, especially when returning from our chilly runs! The pool is the perfect size for the children. - Naude Family - Christmas 2017

10/10 - We enjoyed our stay and spent most of the time using the facilities! - Unsworth Family - November 2017

10/10 - We enjoyed all aspects of the property. BBQ house was useful and the swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi all very special. Great quality all round. We enjoyed a costal walk Minehead to Porlock. - Kerridge Family - November 2017

10/10 - We loved the whole house but feel the upstairs lounge would have been better downstairs and the downstairs pool table and football table better off upstairs. Some of the bathrooms had toiletries and some didn't. We liked that all the bedrooms were more or less the same. Important if you have 12 people sharing and all paying the same. A very sociable kitchen and dining room area. The bbq lodge was a lovely touch but not a great success. Not enough charcoal for a BBQ for 12 people, and we ran out of fuel before the food was cooked. In future, we will bring extra charcoal. Feeding the pigs with the food scraps was a great experience. A perfect weekend really . Thank-You so much for the thought gone into this wonderful house. We are a group of theatre nurses who all work, or used to work, in Somerset. As such, we know the area pretty well and would recommend Dunster Castle, a national trust property on the North coast and Lynmouth and Lynton. South Coast, Lyme Regis. - Thorpe Group - November 2017

10/10 - Such a lovely place we never left the house. It was like our own private spa. We enjoyed every second. - Parker Group - November 2017

10/10 - We couldn't fault the place we all had a great time. The house was amazing! We went to the local trampoline park at Wellington that was great value and the kids loved it.  - Cowell Family - November 2017

10/10 - Great facilities at Fuzzy Orchard even if the weather is not so good. Great for kids. Indoor pool is fantastic. Forgot there was cake on arrival! Not so good - no English instructions for the hob. Second time there for us, did not disappoint but probably too many of us for another visit when the babies are older. Recommend a visit to Knightshayes National Trust. - Newbury Group  - November 2017

10/10 - We had an absolutely fabulous time, but found it strange that we had to actually get out of the hot tub to press the button when it stopped. The cakes, what a lovely gesture - we all enjoyed. The entire place was very comforatable and warm. Many Thanks.  - Eales Family - October 2017

10/10 - We all loved the pool from the youngest at 5 months to the oldest at 65. The water temperature was just right and the hot tub finished it off beautifully. We didn't go out, we made the most of the excellent facilities at the house. The children loved the animals and the setting was idealism! Can not recommend the holiday enough.The house was lovely and clean and well equipped. Thank you for a wonderful stay. - Chappell Family - October 2017

10/10 - Enjoyed everything, amazing house in beautiful surroundings.  - Bird Party - October 2017

10/10 - Wow what can I say! On behalf of everyone we had a fabulous time everything was amazing the BBQ hut, the poolhot tub the house was perfect had everything you needed. I've had 6 friends already ask me for the details which I have passed on for you. We booked Gayla to come to the house to cook us a 3 course meal on the Saturday night which we couldn't fault the good & service was 5*. Bedrooms were all a good size our bathroom had a free standing bath with tv was perfect my 40th birthday will be one to remember we will definitely use sleeps 12 again in the future.... from booking it last year to now it's been a smooth stress free weekend away THANK YOU! - Gemma and Friends - October 2017

10/10 - Excellent quality of the property, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna room. Peaceful location. We enjoyed days out to Dunster Village and Castle and the West Somerset Steam Railway - Stonebridge Family - September 2017

10/10 - Pool and facilities brilliant. Kitchen could do with an extractor fan over hob. Recommended day out to Dunster Castle. - Green Family - September 2017

More reviews for Fuzzy Orchard   Return to Fuzzy Orchard

HIDE