9/10 - The pool was very useful during bad weather The outside facilities were excellent but poor weather limited our use. The busy roads with no pedestrian access meant that cars had to be used wherever we went. This was disappointing as we would have loved to get involved in walks from Foxcombe in the local area. - Tierney - August 2019

10/10 - I loved the property and have no ways it could have been improved. - Powell - June 2019

10/10 - The attention to detail at the property was incredible! They had everything you needed from pots and pans, to bin bags and kitchen foil. Televisions, speakers, sky tv, and plenty of room for everyone throughout the house. Would highly recommend booking through this company. Very close to Taunton and Dunster for days out. - Wright - June 2019

9/10 - Overall a great house. A few minor things could have made it perfect. 1. A tv in all bedrooms. My grandmother was in bedroom 5 as she was by herself and it’s the smallest room but it didn’t have a tv which she did miss. 2. My mum missed having a clock! 3. It was good that there were baths and showers but showers over the baths would have made it easier  4. Kitchen tap was not cold so we had to put bottles in the fridge or freezer as temp was very hot. - McDonals - June 2019

10/10 - Lovely relaxed stay for an extended family celebrating two 70th birthdays. Possibly an entrance from inside to the pool, especially because we had such bad weather (outside of everyones' control). We visited Steam train from Bishops Lydeard. Tropiquaria Zoo for all ages especially the toddlers and younger people. - Pulley - June 2019

10/10 - This house was so well equipped. Beautiful inside. There’s nothing we could fault about it. - Geden - May 2019

10/10 - Spacious, clean accommodation with a very well equipped kitchen for a large family. The lady (Sue) who met us on arrival was particularly helpful. Dunster and the castle are lovely. - Khan - May 2019

10/10 - The swimming pool was a great success with all the grandchildren, as was the outdoor play area. - Milne - April 2019

9/10 - The barn layout was the best we have had and beautifully clean. The pool was not as big as we have had and it was cold at times, not that the children noticed! The ladies do like a chest of drawers with a mirror near a plug for hair and makeup. But that is being picky. We all thoroughly enjoyed the space and evan got to BBQ and eat outside. Yes we will be back. Many thanks. - Dick - April 2019

10/10 - One very small thing is as we had my elderly parents with us maybe a non slip shower mat would have been useful as they found the shower floor slippery and ended up using there non slip bed socks. - Jordan - March 2019

9/10 - Everyone loved the pool, maybe some chairs could be put in as we had to bring in some wet ones from outside. Beds were super comfy, kitchen was well equipped, showers were great. One of the bathrooms upstairs have flies coming through the vents and dead ones in light. Kids play area was a right state, trampoline was covered in tree branches and leaves. Curtian pole fell down in front room, we tried to fix but it had obviously happend before as all the fixings were hanging out the wall so called Sue and she sorted it for us. Sue was very helpful she also brought over scissors and drinks mats that were missing. Overall had a great stay tho thankyou. - Tolputt - March 2019

8/10 - Sue, the person managing the property was fantastic. - Moore Group - March 2019

We had a lovely weekend celebrating my fathers 80th Birthday. As I think you are aware, we had a problem with one of the ovens, which did not work. However, Sue went above and beyond to solve the issue, which would have been problematic as I was cooking a big four course meal. I should also perhaps mention that some of the party were disappointed that the table football was not available. - Moore - March 2019

6/10 - House very basic for price - deco seemed like someone had done bare minimum. Tv didn’t work in bedroom and blind falling down in bathroom. Lights also didn’t work in dining room, table football missing and just an empty space and oven had to be replaced during our stay. The house and furniture could be much, much nicer. Maybe more of a party house than somewhere to spend time with family. - Moore Group - March 2019

Response: "So sorry that the table football had been broken by previous guests and the new one did not get delivered on time but pleased that we managed to replace the oven so quickly." - Owner

9/10 - Bizzell - February 2019

10/10 - We really enjoyed spending time together as a family in your property for a 60th birthday. Everything we needed was in the property. The property and pool area is clean and well very well looked after. Would highly recommend. - Coulton - February 2019

10/10 - A beautiful house and perfect for a hen do! We had an amazing stay and would definitely return. Thankyou. - Bartlett - January 2019

10/10 - Just being there as an extended family. The pool was brilliant. - Meek - January 2019

10/10 - We spent a week at Foxcombe for Christmas and myself and my family had an amazing time. It was very relaxing and the children loved the pool, so much so they were often seen leaving their Christmas presents and begging an adult to go in the pool with them. Sue the housekeeper made us feel very welcome and on the day we were leaving she came to see me when we were dealing with a problem. Thank you for that Sue the support was appreciated. Wouldn’t hesitate to book again. - Priestley - December 2018

8/10 - It's a beautiful house, in a beautiful location. I understand that the swimming pool is being refurbished, but for now it's a bit of a let down. Also, the bathrooms were all freezing cold - I'm not sure why! Otherwise it was great, with everything you could need there, and a fabulous tree! - Esslinger - December 2018

10/10 - Foxcombe lodge was amazing! Every single one of us enjoyed the entire stay. The house is beautiful, it has everything you need x2. The pool was always very warm. Only negative if I had one is that the pool room maybe needs a bit of decorating. Thank you so much Sue for welcoming us. And thank you so so much for the cake! I ate most of it myself. I would love the recipe! - Selby - November 2018

Response: "Thank you for your feedback - the pool room is having a refurb in January 2019 so will look lovely and fresh." - Sleeps12

10/10 - Walk and enjoy the landscape. Enjoy the pubs and restaurants - excellent food and atmosphere - very friendly service. The Swimming pool was fantastic to have for our use only. The only negative experience was the heating not working for a day or so. - Wilson - November 2018

9/10 - Very spacious accommodation, bathrooms for every bedroom excellent! - Cartwright - November 2018

9/10 - The cottage provided us the perfect setting for a multiple family celebration. We stayed at the cottage, great for a large family and friend gathering.. perfect weekend. - Johnson - November 2018

8/10 - I thought the property was really well-equipped. We mostly cooked for ourselves and found a very well-stocked kitchen. The only gripe was that BT Sports is not available (which unfortunately is showing more and more of the football!) this meant getting a taxi (£80 return for 7 people) to Taunton to watch the games. We only took a trip to Taunton, which was good fun. - Kendall - November 2018

Response: "Foxcombe does have SKY Sports and Movies, but If you require BT Sport and have this facility at home, we recommend bringing a laptop/device that will enable you to stream it onto the TV at Foxcombe." - Sleeps12

10/10 - The pool was enjoyed by everyone. The open plan worked particularly well for our group. - Barnard - October 2018

9/10 - Loved the pool!!! Please can you sort out recycling? Also hairdryers would help. - Taylor - September 2018

9/10 - All of us loved the swimming pool. It kept the children amused for hours. The only criticism we have is the hob was not very efficient. - Walsh - September 2018

10/10 - Beautiful property, with beautiful surroundings! Highly recommend. - Bernhard - September 2018

7/10 - Disappointed to find both dishwashers not working on arrival. No privacy glass in bathrooms so as blinds were permanently down they were dirty from soap/toothpaste splashes. Double door in pool unusable making it difficult to include people outside. The roller blinds need to have child friendly winders on them especially in the bedrooms. Coverings on long windows by tv would be nice as we felt very exposed in the evenings. - Sheppard - August 2018

8/10 - Generally v good with everything working as it should including BBQ . Having 2 dish washers was great......but ........... 1. no shaver/toothbrush charging points in bathrooms (partly solved by Sue getting some adaptors to go into main sockets in other rooms). 2. No shower bottle/soap trays in showers. 3. Not happy about play equipment being tucked away in a dead area round the back of the lodge which made child supervision a problem + overlooked ground floor bedrooms + bathroom. All other lodges had play equipment at front of lodge. Not the best overall plot layout but suggest play equipment moved to the large grass area at side of swimming pool where it can be viewed/supervised from sun chairs/bench/family room at front of lodge (and does not overlook downstairs bedrooms/bathroom). - Bellwood - August 2018

7/10 - Can recommend days out to the Steam Railway, Bishops Lydeard water mill and museum. Excellent. Loved the pool Obscured glass in downstairs windows please. Chest of drawers ditto. Mirrors near power points. Replacing washing machine, tumble dryer. Improving curtains and cushions in living area to baffle sound and to look more welcoming. - Greenhalph - July 2018

9/10 - Everyone enjoyed the inside pool. Lovely peaceful surroundings. Can recommend the Bishops Lydeard to Minehead steam train ride. - Johns - July 2018

8/10 - The property was nice and clean. A lot of flies perhaps a screen for some of the doors so you can have them open and stop the flys. If you have teenagers like we did then the internet connection needs to be updraded. - Waker - July 2018

9/10 - Larger bedside tables that could accommodate clothes. - Hill - June 2018

8/10 - Swimming pool was great for everyone. Could do with seating for those watching. A gate stopping toddlers getting to play area would be good as it was out of sight for the main garden. Watchet and the Steam Train to Minehead are recommended days out. - Shiers - June 2018

10/10 - Great house, garden was lovely and plenty of seating for all 14 of us. Bedrooms were very nice and comfy. Horse riding at the nearby stables. - Rocha - June 2018

10/10 - Very clean and spacious. Wonderful place to stay. We can recommend days out to Kilve and Dunster. - Crutchley - June 2018

8/10 - We all enjoyed the pool, rooms on the ground floor were excellent for my great nephew with wheelchair. You are close to the coast and great beaches. - Harding - May 2018

10/10 - Lots to do in the area. Family went to Minehead for a day. Watchet nice harbour and tea rooms, steam railwayClark's Village for shopping. We were pleased that the house and pool were very clean. - Black - May 2018

10/10 - We can recommend nearby walks in the Quantocks. - Henley - Mat 2018

More reviews for Foxcombe

HIDE