Holemoor Stables Reviews

10/10 -Every thought has been given to make the property perfect for a group stay. We were a mixed group of over sixties, forties and thirties and also toddlers and babies (in fact one baby was actually born on the Sunday - my daughter and her partner had a little boy on the Sunday so had to leave early). The setting is beautiful and the inner courtyard garden a perfectly safe place for little ones. It was spotlessly clean, equipped with everything we could possibly need for our stay, and very flexible accommodation. The only thing several people commented on was the need for a communal cloakroom so that we didn't have to go back to our individual bathrooms but I actually think it was quite nice to have to use your own toilet! We hired a bouncy castle for the whole stay which was also a great success and fitted perfectly in the inner courtyard. The swimming pool too was an enormous crowd pleaser! All in all, especially because the weather was perfect and the fact that I now have another little grandson, I would rate our stay as AMAZING! Many thanks and keep up the good work! - Graham - June 2018

10/10 - We loved the swimming pool and games room facility. All in all no negatives, all positives. It was a perfect venue for our family of 17 and we hope to use it again. Thank you. Days out to Charmouth and Lyme Regis- Titheridge - May 2018

10/10 - The accommodation for a large family or group is superb, the swimming pool is a particular highlight. Views from the patio are wonderful. We can recommend days out to the Donkey SanctuaryMontacute House (National Trust) and Wildlife Park.- Whatrup - May 2018

10/10 - We can recommend days out to Exmoor Miniature Pony CentreLynton and Lynmouth and the steam train from Minehead. We had a fantastic time and the accommodation was truly excellent. The only thing that would have helped would have to have known whether the daily essentials were included or not, like salt and pepper, dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, toilet rolls, tea towels,etc. it would also be good to include a an electric whisk. We are intending on returning in the future as we had such an excellent time. - Thompson - May 2018

Response -"A list of items left in the property for your arrival can be found on the FAQ's page or via your Check In Information". - Sleeps12

10/10 - The property was so well equipped and the views and weather were great I can't think of any improvements. We went down to Bridport and West Bay but we spent most days at the lovely stables.- Roads - May 2018

10/10 - Cleanliness and standard of property excellent with all rooms en suite. No adverse comments. We can recommend Forde Abbey,Lyme Regis and coastWillows and Wetlands at Stoke St Gregory.- Westley - April 2018

9/10 - The house was absolutely perfect for our special hen party pamper weekend. Plenty of space to socialise and the facilities were excellent, especially the pool (if a little cool in temperature!). As all the rooms were in use, the one improvement to the house would be an extra communal toilet in the main living area to save having to go back to your room each time. Overall was a fantastic weekend and stay, Thank you. We visited Lyme Regis for the day which was lovely. Walking along the beach promenade and stopping for cream tea at The Alexandra Hotel.- Blatcher - April 2018

10/10 - For us everything was perfect and I have wonderful memories of a truly lovely week spent with my family. We recommend horse riding on the Quantocks with Quantocks Trekking, fabulous view and lots of beautiful countryside to ride in. Haynes motor museum and go carting. - Moncur - April 2018

10/10 - Excellent property, great layout for 18 adults. Very well kept with a very comfortable lounge area. Had a problem with the heating which the owners were very prompt trying to sort out providing us with heaters and organising a plumber. Can and will recommend to others. We visited Lyme RegisBarrington Court and Stourhead- Dodson - March 2018

10/10 - We didn't go out during our stay as we had everything we wanted in the property. - Nock Family - February 2018

10/10 - We could not be happier, we were 5 families of 10 adults and 8 children and we have enjoyed our stay. Robert was very helpful and the place is very tidy/clean and they thought about everything that such a large group will need. I would strongly recommend to large groups. Thanks Robert and the team for making our holiday unforgettable.Gamil Family - February 2018

9/10 - Games room was great, just missing an air hockey table. Recommend a visit to Lyme Regis. - Nail Family - February 2018

10/10 - We mainly stayed in and enjoyed the property the pooland games room were fantastic. Golf at Cricket St Thomas and Lyme Regis were enjoyable. - Dr Robins - January 2018

10/10 - 60th Birthday celebration with friends. Wonderful house: wstayed in, there was plenty to keep us occupied with board games, cards, the games room and swimming pool!! Great facilities, good location. In fact faultless. Catered meal by Gaylawas fantastic. We hope to return.  - Farrel Party - January 2018

10/10 - Fantastic house for Grandad's 80th. Everything has been so well thought out. We didn't have any complaints. A rare find that keeps all ages occupied. We would love to return!

10/10 - Excellent facility for all ages. Plenty of room for a party of 19 from 2-80. Everyone had a great time and we are already looking to return. Spotlessly clean and they have thought of everything from TV’s in every room to a free standing ice machine. The perfect place to celebrate my Grandads 80th. Thank you! - Lovatt Family - January 2018

10/10 - What a great place to celebrate and to bring in the New Year. Being able to eat, relax and play as a family of 18 meant that amazing memories could be made. The property is finished to a high standard with a mixture of facilities for all in our party aged 11 months to 63. - Smith Family - New Year 2017

10/10 - Holemoor was perfect for our annual Christmas get together. The rooms were all immaculate and comfortable and the pool was fantastic. It had everything you need for a group stay, we hope to visit again.  - Alden Family - December 2017

9/10 - The kitchen, dining, and seating areas are really well laid out and are a good size for our family party of 19. We would recommend a trip to Lyme Regis. - Voice Family - November 2017

10/10 - Brilliant location, excellent layout. All rooms brilliant with none having any disadvantages. A great boon! Games room and swimming room very much used and enjoyed. Everything worked well and the main area was a perfect location for my wife's 60th birthday party. Our four under 5's had a whale of a time inside and out (swings and slide excellent) Very rare to finish a holiday with no complaints but we have none. Holemoor is superb! - Smith Group - November 2017

10/10 - Great facilities for my 12 year old son. Kept him entertained. We did discuss the pool temperature with the caretaker and owner and they acted upon this straight away. Visiting Lyme Regis is a family favourite. - Gamble Family - October 2017

10/10 - We all absolutely loved our stay - loved the swimming pool and games room so we stayed at the property for our entire stay! What a fab time we had for Jim's 60th Birthday, this place had everything we could wish for even the weather was beautiful with sunny blue skys! - Hill Party - October 2017

10/10 - How welcoming the whole experience was, from the owner to the property manager. The whole family had an amazing time in a luxurious house. Will definitely be returning again and for longer. - Lovelock Party - September 2017

10/10 - No improvement needed! Dara was a great and would always help us. Would be better with Sky in the bedrooms or in the small kitchen, if I had to find a fault! Crealy Adventure Park provided a great day out for the kids. We also did a Maize Maze nearby and had lots of walks. There was so much to do at the house we didn't need to go far. Wonderful, delightful and amazing! - Larpy Family - August 2017

10/10 - Absolutely perfect accommodation for a big family - we were 10 adults and 9 children under 8. The children and adults alike had so much fun in the pool! We visited Barleymows maze and playground, Lyme Regis  and walked up to the top of Golden Cap from Seatown. Dara and Robert were brilliant and all of our additional requests were accommodated. - Collett Family - August 2017

10/10 - The games room and swimming pool were perfect. We visited Lyme Regis, Wookey Hole, Cardiff and Exmouth during our stay.  - Chadwick Family - July 2017

10/10 - The whole place was excellent and to be honest, perfect in every way. A minor point is that the main entrance was not level access, so wheelchair access was slightly difficult, which we quickly remedied with a new ramp (which we ordered). Other than that, just a gorgeous place to stay. We even had some welcome biscuits and a big bottle of milk. Thanks to the whole team, and especially Dara, the wonderwoman! - Hossain Family - July 2017

More reviews for Holemoor Stables   Return to Holemoor Stables

HIDE