10/10 - The spacious living area. Well equipped kitchen area. Very clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Amazing swimming pool and welcome hot tub on a cold, damp day. The children really enjoyed the trampoline, table football and pool table. It was a bit wet for the football pitch sadly. The local dogs, horse and pigs were a delight. Possibly clearer instructions re the heating system and possibly a local contact when the office is closed and the owner is away. All in all we had an amazing and happy stay here. - Jarrett - November 2019

10/10 - We loved everything about the house. The only improvement would be to have more lighting in the lounge upstairs. We were unable to do a puzzle when it got dark as the lighting was very low. It would be good to have a strong moveable lamp for people who like to do cross stitch or puzzles in the evening. - Beauchamp - November 2019

10/10 - Swimming Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna. Pool and the Table Football were well used. 
BBQ Hut was a great success, great sitting in there cooking on a wet evening. As a family celebrating my 70th Birthday, we decided to enjoy the facility’s of Fuzzy Orchard.
- Wellbelove - October 2019

9/10 - All the facilities were brilliant and we didn't need to leave the house. Due to the poor phone signal it would be good if the Wifi/ internet was better. - Blighton - October 2019

10/10 - You couldn't have been more helpful. The facilities and standard of the property are superb. 
A discount for a future booking would be much appreciated although I appreciate you don't need in order to let the property. We can recommend days out to West Somerset Railway and Dunster Castle.
- Burrows - September 2019

10/10 - We enjoyed the luxury of the private pool, hotub and sauna. Did find the bedroom downstairs very hot to sleep and a fan for that bedroom would be a bonus. Overall, it was wall to wall luxury. - Owens - September 2019

Response: "The ground floor in Fuzzy Orchard has zoned underfloor heating with each room being able to be individually controlled from a thermostat on the wall." - Owner

10/10 - I have to say this is the best house we have ever stayed in, and no-one had a negative word to say - none of us wanted to go home! Will certainly book this or another of your properties in the future, and the parents of one of our party already have! I didn't go out the whole time I was there! I was together with family and friends for my 60th birthday, and we found the accommodation itself had everything to keep us occupied (coupled with the world cup rugby on the big screens all over the house!) - Harries - September 2019

10/10 - House very well appointed. Niggles in the kitchen - an absence of baking trays for the ovens. In the bedrooms - no waste bins. But nothing detracted from a very enjoyable stay! - Firman - August 2019

10/10 - The house and the facilities were amazing. Made full use of and enjoyed the outdoor space, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and barbecue hut. Outdoor play facilities excellent for children of all ages. We visited Minehead and Dunster. - July 2019

10/10 - Hunt - July 2019

10/10 - Fantastic place! We had an amazing time at Fuzzy Orchard. Any minor problems was sorted straight away. I would definitely recommend this property. For young children Crealy was a great day out. - Felts - June 2019

10/10 - Hot tub and pool were great. - Simpson - June 2019

10/10 - Enjoyed the whole house was fantastic pool was a great bonus and kids play area was a hit with kids you have it spot on! Fabulous yurt for marshmallows and stories. Thank you. Great days out - Kilve beach was great for kids for fossils. Wimbleball Lake was great for taking your own kayak / paddle board or hiring. Eden project big drive but worth it. Canal with horse drawn boats and tea shops. - Groom - June 2019

10/10 - Loved the Kitchen, and the fact you supplied all consumables - Tea, Coffee, Dishwasher Tabs etc. Plus the Cake. The pool is wonderful, and although we were a bit apprehensive about it all being 4ft deep when we had 5 children of 5 or under, it worked really well so long as the kids were well supervised and had floatation aids. It might be worth seeing if you can simplify the downstairs TV system to reduce the number of remotes and what you have to do with each. Plus tidy the cable system and leave sign that tells everyone not to touch it, as the previous guests obviously had. That is minor stuff - a really great place. - Medcalf - June 2019

10/10 - Our particular enjoyment was - all of it! For our family the facilities that are there are quite sufficient. They all enjoyed the swimming pool, playing pool and table football, also toasting marshmallows in the bbq hut.....just great. - McCracken - May 2019

10/10 - The house was immaculate as ever. Just a few little recommendations. A new bottle opener. New scissors. Some more serving dishes from oven to table. Another dishcloth. Some more large serving spoons ( big size ). These not criticisms just helpful comments. - Spencer - May 2019

Response: "Thank you for letting us know these have all been added to the property." - Owner

10/10 - Barlow - April 2019

10/10 - Prior to arrival, we visited Watchet beach which is a lovely sleepy seaside resort. Not much to do but killed abit of time before checking in at 4pm. The house was so lovely and the weather was amazing, we did not leave the house all weekend! The only downside was checking in so late at 4pm and leaving so early at 10am. It was quite a rush to get 12 people packed, fed and clean the kitchen in such a short space of time. It felt that we had paid for more time but did not actually get it. The house is spotless and faultless and we are already planning our next group trip for 2021. Thank you Fuzzy Orchard for the amazing memories. - Archer - April 2019

Response: "We would love to give our guests as much time as possible in our wonderful properties, but regrettably, we are unable to offer alternative check in/check out times due to the time it takes to clean and maintain our holiday houses in preparation for your visit. There is a lot to be done - not just the general cleaning, but also swimming pools, hot tubs and saunas to be maintained, gardens to be checked, BBQ lodges to be tidied, and sometimes odd jobs to be done. Even with an experienced team it still takes time to get the house tip-top for your holiday. We are sure you will understand; it's important to us that each and every one of our properties is absolutely perfect for our guests." - Sleeps12

10/10 - The house was great, very clean with excellent facilities. Just perfect. We visited Lyme Regis Beach. - Bevan - April 2019

10/10 - This was our 4th year staying at Fuzzy Orchard we booked for the week rather than long weekend and this was fantastic and so relaxing. You are always very helpful and accommodating. The only thing that we noticed this year was there was only 6 champagne glasses, normally there are plenty for us all to use. I noticed that previous guests had written champagne glasses as breakages so you obviously hadn't had time to replace them. We are looking forward to staying again next year and have booked a week stay again, although as we will have a baby with us (my daughter Vicky is due this Saturday), I'm sure it won't be quite as relaxing! We spent a day in Sidmouth looking through the shops and walking along the front, the gardens at the top of the hill were a lovely surprise. - Towers - March 2019

10/10 - Loved the lay out for the house and that there was something to do for all the different ages in the group. We throughly enjoyed it, I nor any or the other guests could fault it! Absolutely Fabulous House, we hope to come back again soon. 5* 10/10 highly reccomend!! 
Thank you!
- Davis - March 2019

10/10 - Loved the house spent much more time in than would normally on holiday. Used the pool loads, had BBQ’s for breakfast, the children loved the play park and trampoline. We would love to return. There were two things I looked for and couldn’t find 1 was oven gloves and the other was coasters to protect the furniture. We enjoyed Puxton Park but our party included young children. - Baker - February 2019

10/10 - Appreciated Ashley's helpfulness. Enjoyed local footpaths. - Rand - February 2019

10/10 - The venue was exceptional, and had everything required for a great weekend. The only improvement could have been the weather, but that was outside your control. - Jones - February 2019

10/10 - The facilities were incredible, we all really enjoyed our stay, couldn't fault anything really except the first bedroom that can have the shower chair, really needs a hand rail for the toilet. We put my nan in that room because of the shower chair option but she had to take her walker with her to get on and off the toilet, she said it was very low down and so hard to get on and off. Other than that it was a fantastic stay and we really hope we will be backl! - Jones - February 2019

10/10 - We enjoyed the relaxation and beautiful surroundings of the house and countryside. 
The kitchen was very well equipped and the whole house was a real home from home with lots of extras too!
- Lake - February 2019

10/10 - Walk to Wellington - found a lovely footpath walk not far from Fuzzy Orchard - took 1 and a half hours and no hills - which was a bonus - we caught a 8 seater back with TL Taxi's - very nice and helpful driver. - Marshall - January 2019

10/10 - This is the third time that we have been to Fuzzy Orchard and the standard and quality was as good as the first time. Its beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. You have everything to hand but if you do need anything Ashley is always happy to help. Excellent and looking forward to going back again very soon. - Hitchings - January 2019

10/10 - Had a fab weekend, thank you. My only suggestion is to provide an apron in the kitchen. We couldn't see one. Apart from that everything was perfect. - Stuart - January 2019

9/10 - We really enjoyed every aspect of the property and it’s facilities. There were a few things that could of improved it, - The pillows were a very high with 2 for most of us and too low with 1. - ants around the pool were there from day two and kept coming back even with powder down. - heating in the upstairs twin room was hard to keep under control, was always colder than others, to keep it warm the other rooms were boiling. These minor things didn’t ruin our stay at all, they would of just made it perfect, we would definatley come back, and even try another property on sleeps 12. Thank you for our welcome cake and an enjoyable stay. - Davey - January 2019

8/10 - Coffee machine is on its way out and the ice maker couldn’t keep up. Apart from that it was a spectacular property which ‘ticked all the boxes’ and we are already planning our next visit. - McGivern - January 2019

10/10 - It was perfect for us. Three generations and we all had enough comfortable spaces to relax and have fun. We can recommend Dunster Castle and a visit to Sheppys Cider Barn. - Oram - December 2018

10/10 - Love, loved, loved it all from day one to the end, the only thing that was annoying (and not a problem for me), but some members of the group ) The WiFi was awful very slow and the TVs are all smarty TVs but the kids couldn’t watch Netflix on TVs and the sky box upstairs kept messing about sound would go or it wouldn’t tune in, the pic was distaughted at times, also the pin did not work in the upstairs tv. It was a minor thing but slightly annoying for the teenagers of the house, when they had worn themselves out with all the swimming and pool/footy table and wanted to get away from us oldies! We are only sorry it’s already booked up for next Christmas, if I had my way this would be my Christmas home for a week or two every year!!! X - Burch - December 2018

10/10 - The house was immaculate, comfortable and everything had been thought about. It exceeded expectations! Definitely the best self catered accommodation we’ve ever stayed in. Loved it all. - Edwards-Shaw - December 2018

10/10 - Everything was fantastic house/facilities owners The only thing I personally needed was handrail assistance to get in pool as I am disabled and missed out on joining all our friends. We have booked for next year and I will try and purchase a portable pool step ladder. The pool steps are much too deep for a disabled person. - Heard - December 2018

10/10 - We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Fuzzy Orchard, we are already looking at dates for next year. The house and facilities are outstanding and in a beautiful setting. The only thing I would say is next time we will make sure we bring slippers/flip flops for around the house, the tiles are amazing but we did have a lot of sock casualties. Thank you once again for a beautiful holiday. - Clarke - November 2018

10/10 - Excellent property with everything you need. Unfortunately couldn’t get the sauna to work, think there may be fault with the touch panel, also the freezer drawer keeps popping open. Swimming pool may benefit from a hand rail, to assist those who are a little unsteady. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyable stay! - Clifford - November 2018

10/10 - There so much at the house - we didn’t need to go out! We had beauty therapist - Lucy Berner - come to the house for spa treatments & she was brilliant - best head massage we’ve ever had! Loved the fire hut, pool, sauna & hot tub! Beautiful property in beautiful surroundings - thank you for a perfect place to celebrate 40th birthday! - Fage - November 2018

10/10 - The property was fantastic excellently equipped had everything we needed. The homemade cakes were a real bonus. The visiting therapists were the icing on the cake. - Penrose - October 2018

10/10 - The Fuzzy Orchard itself was absolutely amazing! Had everything we could possibly need!! Will definitely like to return soon! - Beer - September 2018

10/10 - Didn't have any days out the Orchard was far to nice. Beautiful surroundings to enjoy, wildlife and farm animals, although a little brown dog did come and poo in the garden  - will definitely be returning. I don't think there's really anything to improve on, except maybe a washing line and a taxi service that would actually come as far as the Orchard. - Grinsted - September 2018

10/10 - Nothing can be improved at Fuzzy Orchard. It was absolutely perfect. I think it would be good to have a washing line as some people don’t like to tumble dry :) - Jackson - September 2018

10/10 - Inside bbq, hot tub and lovely comfy beds. - Riddiford - September 2018

10/10 - Super location. Plenty to keep everyone amused. Only thing that would stop us returning for the third time is allowing dogs to stay in the property. My wife is allergic to animal fur. - Dodd - August 2018

10/10 - Beautiful house, lovely and clean. Superb location. It would be nice to have a speaker in the pool for streaming music. - Hicks - August 2018

10/10 - All 12 of us young and old had a 'blast'. We all enjoyed everything at Fuzzy. Had great evenings in the barbecue hut. Very impressed that the house was equipped with everything we needed. Just a small thing, we do think there should be a rail near the steps in the pool. A bonus for us were mushrooms for breakfast, picked from the garden!! Must come again. We can recommend the horse drawn barge at Tiverton which was wonderful. - Poole - August 2018

10/10 - We enjoyed everything. The only recommendation would be a few more cereal/dessert bowls. Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable. - Bunclark - August 2018

10/10 - We loved everything about Fuzzy Orchard and plan to stay again. The pool and BBQ hut were a big hit. So much space that you could easily find a quiet spot despite being in a large group. The pool could do with a handrail to assist people with mobility difficulties and the kitchen really needs a blue light fly zapped. A sweeping brush would make it easier to give the floors a quick going over rather than having to get Henry out each time. Booking was very simple and great communication from both Sarah and Helen with any queries or requests thar we had. - Hogg - July 2018

10/10 - Just Perfect. The house is well laid out and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and we did not want for anything. We had great weather so made full use of the pool and Jacuzzi which is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Our whole experience of Fuzzy Orchard is of pure luxury, we have taken away such wonderful memories and will definitely be back. If you are thinking of booking with Sleeps 12 do not hesitate, they are completely professional and nothing is too much trouble. Oh and thank you for the homemade cakes on arrival they were delicious! - Monk - July 2018

10/10 - The house was absolutely stunning! We all had The Best time, nobody wanted to leave. 
Would have to say our favourite feature was the indoor pool, with the added bonus of having the bifold doors. We had lovely weather so having the option to open it all up was great. Would 100% recommend fuzzy orchard. We will defintely be back.
- Parker - July 2018

10/10 - This is our third time at Fuzzy and we absolutely love it!! You have thought of everything and it totally lends itself to a very relaxing break with all mod cons. - Humphrey - July 2018

9/10 - As always it was a great holiday, lots of sunshine and a big garden to wear out our grandson. Two little points to raise, maybe fly screens over the doors downstairs and a hand rail to help elderly people into the pool. Apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We can recommend days out to the beach at Woolacombe and a visit to Glastonbury and Wells. - Simpson - July 2018

More reviews for Fuzzy Orchard

HIDE