Riverside Reviews

10/10 - We loved sitting by the river watching the sunsets with a glass of bubbly, it was so peaceful. We didnt even leave the cottage, only to walk the dog (well my husband did!). - Morgan Party - February 2018

10/10 - We have just returned from a long weekend break with friends from “Riverside” and I felt the need to write a suitable review to thank the team there for a very enjoyable stay indeed. It was simply outstanding. One of the best properties we have ever rented out. The property is in a beautiful location, very very clean, and is prepared to a very high standard indeed.

The Kitchen is very well laid out, has excellent facilities, and a high standard of equipment (all of which seems practically new) which easily allows you to cater for larger groups simultaneously. 

All of the bedrooms are spacious and well appointed - the master suite upstairs also has a “viewing scope” to look out at some of the local wildlife (and a conveniently placed book of birds is also a nice touch).. - I spent 10-15 very happy minutes watching a heron catch his breakfast !!!.

The Lounge area is incredibly comfortable with a good layout that allows groups to sit together and talk/laugh and joke whilst still all being able to watch the TV if you so choose. (The house has a decent sized high end Samsung TV complete with Sky Q) which offers great entertainment should you feel like simply relaxing. 

The Games Room is well appointed and in immaculate condition. It is guaranteed to keep both kids (and big kids alike) entertained! - With pool, table tennis, football and darts... there is something for all to enjoy! Just outside of the games room is the hot-tub, which again is in excellent condition and offers a little luxury and relaxation. (Towels are also provided). 

The house also has a number of smaller rooms which are ideal if you want to spend some time away from the main group (A small sitting room at the edge of the main dining area) and there is also a children’s room just off the main lounge which offers the ability to put kids to play without too much intrusion but allows you to keep an eye on them. 10 out of 10 would highly recommend! - Hankey Family - December 2017

10/10 - We loved the house and it suited us very well - we were sad to leave after four nights. The bedrooms were very comfortable and bathrooms well thought out. The kitchen is very well equipped and our only gripe was that there wasn't much space in the kitchen with more than one person working in it and people passing through to and from the sitting room. We were very glad of the second dishwasher, fridge and freezer in the utility room. We enjoyed some wonderful meals though some more wooden spoons and serving spoons would be useful. We visited the West Somerset Railway and the Willows and Wetlands Centre. We will be recommending Riverside to friends and may well be back in the future. - Steed Party - January 2018

10/10 - You are so fab - thank you for a wonderful weekend. Nothing forgotten! What a perfect way to celebrate turning 30! 5 Stars***** - Louise 30th Birthday - November 2017

10/10 - Enjoyable stay - Richards Party - November 2017

10/10 - We had a brilliant weekend, a comprehensive intro to the property from the owner was very helpful. - Nicholson Group - November 2017

10/10 - Riverside was perfect, no improvement necessary! We enjoyed days out to Charmouth, Lyme Regis, West Somerset Steam Railway to Minehead - Oliver Family - October 2017

10/10 - We enjoyed our stay and also visited Brean Sands and Dunster. - Little Party - October 2017

10/10 - The property is stunning and every detail is taken care of. We had a wonderful stay celebrating my Mum's 80th birthday. A weekend to remember. - The Tinnions - September 2017

10/10 - The house provided every comfort and was beautifully clean. The rooms were all so lovely and thoughtfully done. The setting was perfect with some in the party loving the chance to fish - however unsucessfully! A visit to Cheddar Gorge and the caves is a must, also Corfe Castle and village are great to see. There are so many little villages with pubs selling delicious food. We can not think of anything that would have improved our stay. Many Thanks.  - Darwin Family - August 2017

10/10 - It was all great! 100% satisfied.  - Patel Family - July 2017

10/10 - Very homely, spotlessly clean with a lovely feel to it. The owners are very welcoming and helpful and we had such a fantastic break for our daughter's 21st Birthday, filled with lots of fun and love with family and friends! We visited Cheddar Gorge and Torquay during our stay.  - Dolan Family - June 2017

10/10 - Loved the hot tub and the fire! - Wilder Family - June 2017

10/10 - We have had a great stay in this comfortable house. Everything has been so well thought out, including our welcome hamper. Thank you from us all. - Williams and Dawson Family - May 2017

10/10 - We really enjoyed the garden pick up sticks and games; the kids suggested Giant Jenga and swing ball as additions to the selection. We visited Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole, Weston Super Mare, Glastonbury and closer to home the Willow & Wetlands Centre, which can be reached along the river bank. - Butt - April 2017

10/10 - The garden was great for children. Nothing could have been improved. We went to the Wetlands, but in fact just stayed in the Farmers Market area as they were doing some workshops for children - making willow baskets. - Potts - April 2017

10/10 - Hot tub fab, log fire very cosy. We visited Cheddar Gorge and Caves and also Weston-Super-Mare. - Madgwick - April 2017

10/10 - The cottage was great! The different rooms and things to do there were good for us. We are looking to book again next year already! - Turner - Feb 2017

The neighbours of the house and the villagers around were all very friendly. Our party visited the King Alfred Inn, which was a 45 minute walk. We had dinner there on the Saturday night and Sunday lunch the following day. The food was amazing! Great value for money. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. - Miss Reid - Dorset

Beautiful cottage, perfect for our family get together, safe enclosed garden for the children to run around in. Fabulous location and the river view is gorgeous! Loved the layout, with every space made comfy and plenty of room for everyone. - Mrs Hojenski - Essex

Surpassed all expectations. The cottage is gorgeous, brilliantly decorated, and provides everything you need!! - Miss Talbot - MK

Return to Riverside

HIDE