Absolutely a wonderful cottage, rooms lovely, house clean, everything you need - like being at home. Will definitely come again. Thank you for a great mini vacation. - Checkley - October 2019

Wonderful House and plenty of space and comfort. Perfect Stay, thank you. - Checkley - October 2019

10/10 - Bullen - September 2019

We've all had a wonderful weekend celebrating some big birthdays. Beautiful house and gardens. We all loved the Hot Tub. - Lynch - September 2019

8/10 - Jones - September 2019

Lovely weekend had by all the family celebrating a 40th birthday. Beautiful cottage set in glorious surroundings. Thoroughly enjoyed by all - very relaxing. Thank you. Hot Tub a great success. - Teresa & Family - August 2019

Well equipped house with everything we needed. We all loved the garden & outdoor seating & Hot Tub. Lovely of owner to check all OK on arrival - fab time had by all - would recommend. - Shepherd - August 2019

The beds were very comfy and I enjoyed the Hot Tub. The house was surrounded by beautiful surroundings. Cottage absolutely beautiful. Well equipped and comfy. Great for all ages. Ive been so lucky to celebrate my 40th birthday and will highly recommend! - Rosie and Hayley - August 2019

Absolutely amazing house and weekend. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful house. - Sophie - August 2019

Thank you for a great stay at your wonderful cottage. It was a perfect week. - London - August 2019

10/10 - Britton - August 2019

9/10 - Owners so attentive. - Dieckmann - August 2019

9/10 - Had a fantastic time, many thanks. We can recommend Steam train up to Watchet, walks in surrounding countryside. - Pole - July 2019

We have had a wonderful time celebrating my 70th, daughter-in-law's 50th, sister-in-law 60th and grandson's 12th Birthdays. We love your utterly beautiful and comfortable home. Yesterday we went to Watchet on the (steam) railway ! Magical ! Thank you. - Pole - July 2019

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage. We all had a wonderful time celebrating my father’s 80th and husband’s 50th birthdays. Everything was perfect and we will be highly recommending it! - Clements - July 2019

10/10 - Beautiful house and surroundings, hot tub was great, had everything we needed! - Kiran - June 2019

Amazing Weekend! Love the Hot Tub and scenery. Greta to local pub (Lush Sunday roast !!) Will definitely be recommending to friends! - Sally & gang - June 2019

Absolutely beautiful home. Couldn't ask for a better setting for friends to get together and have a good time. Will recommend to everyone! Thank you  - it was amazing  x - Amy's Hen Weekend - June 2019

9/10 - Very good facilities, house and gardens immaculate. Good communication from owner. - Spillane - June 2019

Beautiful House, we all had an amazing time. Hot Tub gets a huge thumbs up from us !! Thanks again from Laura, Rachel, Sarah, Elena, Katie, Chrissie, Rachel, Abbie, Sophie and Sarah. - Hen Weekend - May 2019

10/10 - Torre Cider Farm is a 20 min drive away and is great for the family, with pigs sheep and ducks in open pens and a lovely cafe. - Porter-Williams - May 2019

Loved the house so much so homely! Many rooms for everyone to have space but everyone together at the same time! Loved the Hot Tub, nice and warm! / HOT! Love all the hens xxx - April 2019

9/10 - The hot tub was wonderful. We used it every day! The only slight down side with the house was the dining arrangement - we didn't think the table and benches were quite what we would have chosen for our eating arrangements - it was quite cramped for 12 adults. We are already looking at a venue for next year! - Gough - April - 2019

8/10 - It was our 50th wedding anniversary and having all the family together was great. The grandchildren really enjoyed the hot tub. Rumwell Farm Shop well worth a visit. - Mosley - April 2019

Great time had by all. Lovely base to explore walks, Hestercombe and Steam Railway. Lovely tub and lots of bubbles! - Julie and Girls - April 2019

Really enjoyable and relaxed 7 days with all the family in one picturesque house with alot of character. Thoroughly Recommended! - Terry & Family - Golden Wedding - April 2019

10/10 - Everything from start to finish was brilliant from communication to the facilities in the property, would definitely recommend and definitely go back. Thank you. - McCartan-Mooney - November 2018

Thank you for letting us stay. Halse Water House was a lovely property, very clean and had everything we needed. - Faulkner - November 2018

9/10 - We can recommend days out to Dunster Castle and Cheddar Gorge. - Smith - October 2018

10/10 - How authentic and cosy the cottage was. The electric stoves rather than real fires were a real blessing as they look beautiful and are so much more convenient for us townies! The house was so nice we spent our time there and ventured to the local pub. - Gomez - October 2018

9/10 - Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. We have been overwhelmed from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. The house has every facility and more that you could possibly need to celebrate together. We will be back - to further explore the area and enjoy the cider!! Great Sunday lunch at local pub. Cake was yummy too! We were advised when we arrived that taxis were almost impossible as the nearest would be from Taunton and so £25 before you start, that would have been handy to know beforehand as were planning on taking taxis to the railway at the very least. It took three of our group who are regular walkers 45 mins to get to the station from the cottage, too far for the rest so we shuttle drove. Handy to know that is not as close as implied and the lanes are narrow so you have to be careful when walking. Can recommend days out to West Somerset Steam RailwayDunster village and Castle and then the beach. - Duckett - September 2018

Response: "All distances to local attractions can be found under 'Things to Do'. It is important to note that rural areas always have to bring in taxis from the closest town and are therefore quite expensive." - Sleeps12.

10/10 - Such a beautiful house and surroundings. Could've easily stayed longer! Thank you! We visited Sheppy's Cider and the Steam Trains at Bishops Lydeard. - Hobden - August 2018

10/10 - Wolfindale - July 2018

9/10 - We can recommend a day out to Minehead Beach. Offer 2 day weekends - Burrows - July 2018

Response: We are now able to offer 2 night weekend breaks at Halse Water House. - Sleeps 12

10/10 - The cake on arrival was such a lovely touch, made the house feel very homely. It was like home from home you instantly felt welcomed and relaxed the minute you walked in. The grounds are amazing and we really enjoyed the quietness of the area and a soak in the hot tub in the evenings. It’s a beautiful home and we will be back. - Thank you the Whistler’s - June 2018

10/10 - All great and speedy and clear communications. Found the need to have all guests email addresses and d.o.b. a little over the top but otherwise all very good. We did cocktail making at Cosy Club in Taunton which was great. - Taylor - June 2018

10/10 - Lovely gardens and house - well kept and tidy and clean thanks for having us to stay! - Goble - June 2018

9/10 - Beautiful garden and wonderful, secluded courtyard with hot tub. The house was spotless, well equipped with very comfortable beds and good quality pillows and linen. Delicious cake to welcome us! - Thayer - May 2018

9/10 - Halse Water House is set in stunning countryside and in beautiful surroundings with a great cottage garden full of birds and flowers; a clean, cosy and well presented property with lots of character and quirkiness; it is very well equipped and the owners are very friendly and accommodating; the hot tub is great with a group of friends; a great location to get to various places in Somerset, just be careful in the narrow lanes. We can recommend - Barrington Court - NT. Exeter Quad Centre - Escot Estate. Cothelstone Hill - Cothelstone. Quantock Brewery - Bishops Lydeard. - Tilbury - May 2018

9/10 - Everything was fab, a lovely, relaxing house and grounds but also a great party pad, hot tub was amazing, beds really comfortable, very spacious cottage it was just perfect and the homemade cake on arrival was delicious and very thoughtful. We highly recommend this property. - Harvey - April 2018

We all would like to say a massive thank you for having us. What a beautiful place you have everything you need there absolutely brilliant hopefully all ok the way we left it 😊 cake was delicious x - Morgan - March 2018

8/10 - Boiler wasn’t working had heaters dotted around house but still was quite cold, also the owner was not aware we had paid extra for another person to use the sofa bed and the water in the annexe was luke warm, that was before anyone had used the hot water apart from that the cottage was amazing. - Morgan - March 2018

8/10 - House was lovely and we had lovely break but there were too many notices around the house which is why it's an 8. - Coleman - March 2018

10/10 - The owner was very attentive and helpful and so any issues/queries were dealt with quickly and without inconvenience. Wouldn't change a thing. Excellent all round. Lots of National Trust properties within easy distance including Watersmeet near the beautiful seaside village of Lynton, Fyne Court and we even made it down to A La Ronde near Exmouth. Fantastic walking, including the dramatic coastal path and the pretty if very muddy and steep Snow Drop Valley, which happened to be open to the public the week we were there. Amos Family - February 2018

10/10 - The hot tub and garden also the big rooms and comfy beds we great. Dressing gowns would be helpful to use when you use the tub. - Gunningham Family - January 2018

10/10 - Thank you for a lovely stay, the house is wonderful and it was a treat to have the chance to spend Christmas “en famile”. Many thanks and Happy Hogmanay when it comes! - Campbell Family - Christmas 2017

10/10 -  Fantastic cottage and views. We all had a lovely time. The home made cake and hot tub went down very well too. Thank you from all of us. - December 2017

10/10 - Very clean and beautiful cottage. Local pub was lovely and the carvery was amazing. Hot tub was lovely especially as its so cold outside. Thank you for being so efficient and thank you for the home made cake. - November 2017

10/10 - Lovely cottage. Fab location, pub nearby, great hot tub - thoroughly enjoyed the weekend - thanks very much Barry and Pauline. - November 2017

10/10 - Thank you so much for a lovely weekend celebrating my 40th Birthday - Memories that I will keep forever. - Family break - November 2017

10/10 - We all had a fabulous weekend in this beautiful house. Brilliant facilities top to bottom. Pauline - thanks for the delicious cake. - Jenny's Hen Do - September 2017

10/10 - Loved the property, perfect for our needs. Would definitely return. 

10/10 - Lovely house and Gardens. Hot tub Brilliant ! Thank you for the cake - lovely touch ! Lovely 11 night break. - Dunn Party - August 2017

9/10 - Nice well kept house in a good location. Children loved the stream and we all took advantage of the hot tub. We were a family of 12 with four children from 3 - 11. All thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. Owners Barry and Pauline were very helpful and made us very welcome. Worth visiting steam trains to Watchet and some lovely walks.  - Tasker Family - August 2017

9/10 - Lovely holiday home with a great outdoor eating area. Gardens were beautiful and well maintained. Could have done with an extra bathroom for 12 of us. We'd recommend a trip to Dunster Castle. - Thomas Party - August 2017

9/10 - The house was beautiful with its thatched roof, many original features and wonderful surroundings was a perfect place for our daughters 30th Birthday celebration! Lovely touch was the chocolate cake made by Pauline. We only stayed for a long weekend and as the house, garden was so lovely we made best use of the facilities especially the outdoor heated dining area! - Przytocki Family - June 2017

Reviews for Halse Water House

HIDE